Is Mother Nature confused???


I’ve been so busy as of late with my new house and responsibilities here, but also, I can’t even count the times I’ve had to take mom to the hospital for Emergency Treatment.  I think she’s just trying to keep me on my toes, or the place she lives just delights in waking me up in the middle of the night scaring me to death….

Just thought I’d post a few pictures (all raw unfortunately) and then moan and groan about the weather here.  It has been beautiful and warm lately, the trees are starting to bud and my flowers are starting to come up and get new growth, but this weekend, it’s suppose to get cold again all of a sudden… either I drag all my potted plants back into my garage for the 3 colder days, pray they just make them through the cold that’s forecast, or hope with both fingers crossed that the weather man is wrong.  I think the main problem is that I’m just ready for warm weather, hence the fact that I don’t live up north.  I think I’d have frozen to death if I lived some where,  where it snowed more than 3″ a year…LOL

I hope everyone is doing well, I’ve tried to keep up, but for some reason, the whole setup on my mini-ipad is just a pain in the neck.  Everytime I read a post or comment on it, it shoots me back to a spot where I have to go to my page, choose “The blogs I follow” and start all over again.  Maybe WordPress has changed things, or perhaps it’s just my setting are screwed up. I don’t get notices in the mail anymore on my phone of friends blogs so I can just pop over and at least visit one or two a day.  Guess I’ll have to check into that.  Had to drag out my old laptop to do this post, and it’s still driving me nuts.

I hate to say I’m woefully behind on politics and world happenings lately.  I’ve just not turned on the television very often since I only get overcome with irritation at the leaders and politician (and some just regular people) who appear to be blatant idiots.  I logically know they aren’t all devoid of brain cells, but I do honestly wonder at their motives and ulterior agendas…

Enough of that…. I’ll just put some photos up and hope you enjoy. Sorry I still have yet to get a laptop modern enough to hold all the cool photography programs, but maybe one day….

Well, I think I have substantially screwed this up, but oh well, gotta get back to work…

Is there anyone else that just wonders what happens to all the hot, young guys with cool tatoos when they get old?  Do they sag or what?

Why do people not use their car blinkers to let other drivers know if they are turning or not, and in which direction?

I hear my hawks crying… we have 5 large hawks, several turkey vultures, bats and a pair of bald eagles… LOL.  I just won’t even go into all the squirrels, lizards, spiders, moles and more… Ahhh such fun living in the country!  : D

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eileendandashi
    Apr 13, 2015 @ 01:28:28

    I’ve enjoyed your pictures of nature. I love nature and animals. We live in southern California so no worry about snow here, but the weather really gets intense in July and August. We avoid being out of doors between 12 and 5 during those times.

    It’s difficult going through the emotions of caring for an older person. You are always so worried. My hubby has recently been diagnosed with bladder cancer so I’ve been reading all about it trying to anticipate what we have to contend with. Surgery is tomorrow. He’s 87, in relatively great health for his age. Did you know that they have found bladder cancer linked to smoking? I kid you not.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog from time to time and sharing my love of books.

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Apr 13, 2015 @ 02:33:01

      Wow, I did not know that, but I know they told me at the cancer center that drinking alcohol/beer more than one a day seems to be linked to the encouragement of cancer. (Like it needs any encouragement)
      Sorry to hear about your hubby, will add you both to my prayer list and hope tomorrow goes as well as possible.
      (My daughter tells me not to read stuff on the internet about cancer because 98% of it isn’t true and will only scare me to death…LOL)
      Sending hugs and Blessings ~

      Reply

      • eileendandashi
        Apr 14, 2015 @ 02:54:42

        The procedure went well. Friends and family had prayers. Now we wait for the pathologist results to find out how extensive the tumor were and where we go from here. Hubby is in great spirits and I’m relieved step 1 has been taken.

        Now you told me something I didn’t know. So more than one glass of alcohol a day seems to be linked to the encouragement of cancer. I drink wine, not every day, but when I do it’s usually two glasses. Just one more thing to put on the list of don’ts. I imagine anything, even if reasonably okay, in excess will create problems. Thanks Keli for your thoughts.

        Reply

  2. Raymond
    Apr 08, 2015 @ 02:28:49

    Nice photography of nature, thank you for sharing 🙂

    Reply

  3. Wendell A. Brown
    Apr 06, 2015 @ 00:23:26

    I am glad to hear things are somewhat better in all phases of your life my sister! I am glad your mother alright. Wanted to take the time to let you know I have missed your posts, and to wish you and your family a very Happy Easter! Know that things will continue to get better for you all. I love the flowers, always remember to take time to smell their aroma, in times set aside for yourself! Hugs and blessings!

    Reply

  4. Christy Birmingham
    Apr 05, 2015 @ 16:43:19

    Hi Keli,
    Mother nature doesn’t know what to do with herself 🙂 I am glad Spring is here and today we have sunshine where I live. I loved those photos!! I wish you and family a beautiful Easter

    Reply

  5. PapaBear
    Mar 28, 2015 @ 21:16:05

    Hi Keli,
    I think Mother Nature and Father Time have been fooling around for the past month now and no one is minding the store. Temps should be in the 50s, not 20s and 30s. I don’t recall this cold and snow in springtime since I was a boy. Only 30s today and in the teens again tonight !!!!!!! Feels like February, not the beginning of April !
    Good to hear your Mom is doing ok,, at least ok enough to hassle you. Ha! Accept the blessing that you still have her. When the time comes they fade all too quickly and too soon.

    If those are your springtime flowers I envy you. They’re beautiful. So far up here all we have is one confused little crocus that isn’t sure it should be blooming or not! 🙂 The pics are great.

    Let’s not even get into politics… and to mention that in the same paragraph with brain cells is a total contradiction in terms. Mental capability in D.C. was extinct in the 60s, maybe before that !

    I think, a while back, you said something about a new house ? Am I correct in that…, and are you in t now? You’ll have to give us all a guided tour.

    Enough for now. Glad you’re back ! 🙂

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Mar 28, 2015 @ 21:57:43

      Yes, those are my flowers, but tonight they will have to fend for themselves tonight.. It’s suppose to get down to 31 or 32 degrees tonight… there are just too many in pots to bring inside, and those just coming up and beginning to grow new leaves are all over the place. Lol. Yes, I moved in January into my perfect house. 😃 Well, it’s perfect as far as it has so many of the things on my “want to have” list. Lol. Since I knew it just wasn’t feasible to buy the house built in the mid 1800’s, this one soothes my soul. I could just stay home all the time and be happy. (Except for needing food of course) I will try to post a few pictures of it soon. It isn’t terribly large, but is the perfect size for me… 3 bedroom, office, which could be a 4th bedroom and 3 full baths. In the back, there is a nice in ground salt water pool, a wonderful 5 person hot-tub and the cabin/pool house. It has a small bar/kitchen with full size fridge, one bath, the open room with sofa, tv, etc and another large room that could be a bedroom or game room. 😍 And it sits on APS. 3 acres of land, most left wooded except right around the house. I know, I’m biased tho…haha

      Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Mar 28, 2015 @ 21:57:43

      Yes, those are my flowers, but tonight they will have to fend for themselves tonight.. It’s suppose to get down to 31 or 32 degrees tonight… there are just too many in pots to bring inside, and those just coming up and beginning to grow new leaves are all over the place. Lol. Yes, I moved in January into my perfect house. 😃 Well, it’s perfect as far as it has so many of the things on my “want to have” list. Lol. Since I knew it just wasn’t feasible to buy the house built in the mid 1800’s, this one soothes my soul. I could just stay home all the time and be happy. (Except for needing food of course) I will try to post a few pictures of it soon. It isn’t terribly large, but is the perfect size for me… 3 bedroom, office, which could be a 4th bedroom and 3 full baths. In the back, there is a nice in ground salt water pool, a wonderful 5 person hot-tub and the cabin/pool house. It has a small bar/kitchen with full size fridge, one bath, the open room with sofa, tv, etc and another large room that could be a bedroom or game room. 😍 And it sits on APS. 3 acres of land, most left wooded except right around the house. I know, I’m biased tho…haha

      Reply

  6. dsaquarelles
    Mar 28, 2015 @ 19:46:16

    a beautiful spring! I ❤

    Reply

  7. chrismcmullen
    Mar 27, 2015 @ 12:55:51

    A few weeks back, it was in the low 80’s and the next morning it snowed, which it rarely does here. So, yes, I think Mother Nature was a bit mixed up. 🙂

    Reply

  8. willowdot21
    Mar 27, 2015 @ 08:50:53

    Hi Keli it is always interesting to read your blog. The weather here also is always interesting, temperatures wildly vasilating from week to week and sometimes one day to the next. Your photos are excellent a joy to look at. I do hope your mum is okay it must be a constant worry if her home keeps ringing you especially at night.
    When you refer to your birds and animals I assume you are meaning the creatures that live round abouts where you live and not your private zoo?.
    Take care Keli it is always a pleasure to hear from you keep fighting the IPad and laptop battle. 😉 ❤

    Reply

  9. laurie27wsmith
    Mar 27, 2015 @ 07:36:12

    Well, isn’t it good to see you back Keli. Glad to hear that your Mom is still doing okay. Doesn’t sound good with all the tech hassles although your pics are great.
    Cheers
    Laurie. 🙂

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Mar 27, 2015 @ 14:47:21

      Thanks Laurie, I hope that one day they will be able to have her meds straightened out so we won’t have to keep going back to the ER. It’s $100 every time she goes, plus whatever the docs charge, x-rays etc. I admit it kinda irritated that she had to pay for 2 or more x-Rays where the docs told her everything was fine. She has had the 3 broken ribs since mid December. I know they’re overwhelmed, but still, whomever was reading them must not have even looked at them cuz the critical care Doc. Said she plainly saw breaks in #7, 8, & 9

      Reply

  10. Nadyess
    Mar 26, 2015 @ 22:38:09

    So glad to read some of you lovely posts and as always with beautiful pictures after such a long time! So sorry I haven’t visited for a while but I never expected my life could be so upside down as it was ( I’m not there yet but I’m on the road again.. focusing.. not easy but I’ll get there). So I’m sorry about that but now I realize also what I misses over here. So.. I’ll try to stick around. 😉 Still need to read more on your blog and I hope your doing better or even great now.. your mother… all your loved ones. For now I wish you a wonderful weekend and I hope to be back very soon. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

The Weddington Adventures

Peace!...with 2 fingers;)

RFOTOFOLIO

Art can make a difference

Duncurra

Experience it

kiltsandswords's Blog

History in the buff

Just One More Page

When it comes to reading there is never just one more page!

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Historical Romance Sale

May 22-May 28, 2016

Alyssa Cole

Diverse Historical, Sci-Fi, and Contemporary Romance

Christy Jackson Nicholas, Author and Artist

Art, jewelry, travel, writing, history!

Susana's Parlour

For Readers & Authors of Historical Romance

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

authorsinterviews

My interviews with many authors

Melodi's Psychic Readings

Readings in Ireland and World Wide!

Rae Latte

Books I Love a Latte Book Reviews

Dream Big, Dream Often

Seek To Add Value To the World Around You

dandeliongirl01

Views of a Dandelion Girl

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

A Dog Called Storm

He's Storm. He's a dog. How difficult do you want to make it?

chrisnelson61

Poetry, stories and some random words...

Eating With My Fingers

Don't forget to lick your cuticles.

Alef Reiki - Healing

Healing means "to make whole". One whole Body - Mind - Spirit - Consciousness.

Teela Hart

Surviving Domestic Violence

Art by Rob Goldstein

There is no common truth

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

Your Bones & Their Lies

A Collection Of Macabre And Romance

All Things Georgian

Blogging about anything and everything to do with the Georgian Era

Great Scot!

Cultural Musings of An Outlandish Nature

PhotosbyGoldie

Landscape & Floral Photography

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

aliisaacstoryteller

guardian of irish mythology

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

Conquering My Own Castle

Life - Family - Books

The Nephilim Rising

Carpe Diem; Carpe Noctem; Carpe Omnia

The Screenplay of Life Chronicles

A Journey into the Story of Life

Brenda Hiatt

Author of Sparkling Romantic Adventure Novels

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

The Elemental Eye | Peter Freeman

I happened to notice...

joannerambling

Remember Life's Too Short To Be Miserable

Without an H

Photography from south-east Asia by Jon Sanwell

Aura E Martinez

Live to the Max™/Viva al máximo™

Shoot 'N Go

Adventures in Photography

