When Darkness Falls and Awards (Better late than never)


  

When Darkness Falls

When the Past lay unforgotten

and the Truths are remembered still,

Crimson pain slips quietly

from unbound Souls at will.

Humanity’s heart fights Evil,

Depravity and Despair, dangle still,

  precariously on a rusted Cross

of tarnished Fear and Steel.

Solitude dressed in Silence

Engulfed in arms from above,

the Soul transcends all evil,

resurrecting Hope

with Love..

© 2013 Kathryn Elizabeth Green

All rights reserved

*I know I haven’t had time to post lately and we all know that Politics are SO screwed up that

I really need to give that rest if I can.  I could write about the horrendous hospital situation these

days, but I’d hate to scare you to death. I will say, the “doctors” at the hospital were doing their Internship, which

isn’t to say they aren’t’ wonderful, but it could explain some of the bizarre events…

I need to thank a few wonderful people who have been patient about my response to awards:

*************************************************

http://willowdot21.wordpress.com/

http://thejennymacbookblog.wordpress.com/2013/02/25/the-sunshine-award/
I need to thank both of these wonderful friends for honoring me with their choice for awards.  I actually think there was a 3rd one I promised, but I can’t find it (sorry).  My brain has turned to mush every since my mom had her stroke and brain surgery.  It’s been a long 8 weeks….
Things about myself:
1. I love Art, Music, & Dance
2. Favorite color: Purple (Usually)
3. I’m the classic middle child
4. I have 2 really great kids 9But I’m not biased..LOL)
5. I have two cats and one small, cute dog
6. I’m happily married
7. I’m passionate about Politics (but most people don’t want to hear about them)
8. I don’t believe the American Tax payer should be forced to pay for military arms sent to other countries (but that’s just me)
9. I DO believe in the American right to believe in God, own a gun, and have freedom of speech. (but that’s just me)
10. I DO think that whom ever is stupid enough to vote for the “drones can attack American’s on American soil” is an idiot!!!!!!!!  Yes, they SAY that they will only get terrorists, but anyone they don’t agree with is labeled a terrorist, so….. Isn’t it bad enough that the President can scoop up Americans and send them to Guantanamo without telling them why or giving them any legal counsel…. and held an unlimited amount of time.  (I know Lincoln suspended Habeas Corpus and imprisoned people in this manner who disagreed with him…. but you don’t hear about that often, maybe you need to research it)
These are just a few of my favorites… I will list more later… Please just visit their pages.  They are all wonderful!!!
14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. laurie27wsmith
    Mar 12, 2013 @ 11:31:39

    Keli’s winding up again, go girl, great post and congrats on award.
    Laurie.

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Mar 12, 2013 @ 14:46:52

      Well, not exactly winding up Laurie, but rather just finishing a poem I started a while back. I know my posts have been boring lately, but that’s cuz I’ve been so busy with my mom’s care. I’m only on here today cuz I am having those cotton-picking back spasms again, and they can just bring you to your knees with one wrong move… LOL 😀 Good to hear from you!

      Reply

  2. John J. Rigo, Texas' Poet
    Mar 12, 2013 @ 05:53:02

    After 71 years on the planet it is indeed rare to find an individual who thinks and lives like and kind as me. Never in a thousand years did I ever thought I would find such an individual…..much less on the internet. Even those most close to me find me to be some sort of mystery difficult to understand….yet thru these many months on various posting comments by yourself on my poetry site, have I truly found a friend of my spirit. Continued healing to your Mother and continued blessings in your own life. And yes…….your poetry fills me with a small amount of regret that I lack your skills of expression.
    Respectfully,
    John J. Rigo

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Mar 12, 2013 @ 14:53:03

      Oh John, You have always been so sweet! I do think we think/believe a lot alike, which it’s true…. can be odd in such a large fish bowl of people online. Thanks for the prayers and kind thoughts for my mom also. She is doing better and we hope to have her back to her apartment (in assisted living) soon. I think she is actually starting to like having someone else cook, clean, do her laundry & no worries about paying all those separate bills of living in her house.

      You should have no regrets that your poetry is different from mine. LOL Your’s is better… haha. I know that mine can be difficult for people to understand if they are just breezing through. I wish I could write with the beauty of several of my friends too. Your, like mine, comes from your heart…. so that always makes it special! 😀

      Good to hear from you! Hope you are enjoying the farm and getting the vineyard started! That sounds like a lot of hard work, but fun all the same! 😀

      Reply

  3. Geo Sans
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 17:20:35

    the past week

    has been conversing

    with hospital staff too

    for my father-in-law

    ~

    with all my difficulties

    it doesn’t compare

    to your hospital experiences

    at this time

    ~

    my heart and prayers

    go to you

    and your mother

    ~

    continue your strength

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Mar 12, 2013 @ 15:00:14

      Thanks…. hospitals (maybe just the ones around here) are so different now days. I do realize that our new healthcare system is going to put a HUGE burden on the system…. not to say I don’t believe everyone should have healthcare available, I just don’t agree with how it’s being done. I don’t think people will understand or even realize the long term effects it will have on our future… I’m just glad my daughter is so good… I can always ask her about things even though she can’t “treat” me, she can be there to make sure that the ones who do, do it correctly. LOL 😀

      Thanks for dropping in! I hope your father-in-law gets better soon! Prayers coming his way.. 😀

      Reply

  4. Debaroon
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 04:04:38

    Congratsssssss n Thank U……… 🙂

    Reply

  5. Raani York
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 00:36:27

    Hi Keli,
    Your poem is beautiful – together with the pictures it’s very special. I really admire you for this kind of art to combine those two!
    And congratulations for the award! It’s well deserved!!

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Mar 10, 2013 @ 17:42:22

      Thank you Raani… I know I haven’t been on here in a while other than to post comments so people wouldn’t think I was ignoring them. Hope to get back in the swing of things soon so I can back track for a few days and try to catch up! I appreciate you stopping by and taking time to leave a comment! 😀

      Reply

  6. Ann Liston
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 00:07:25

    I really like today’s posted poem. You have so much talent! Thank you for sharing. Miss you.

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Mar 10, 2013 @ 17:46:20

      Oh Ann, you are always so sweet! I am so grateful to have a friend like you who stays with me through thick and thin! You are a blessing in my life even though I do not get to see you very often now. (cuz I hate driving through Atlanta traffic) Maybe you can come down to Amanda’s wedding in Oct. I’ll let you know more closer… if I haven’t pulled all my hair out by then. This whole hospital experience is so depressing that when it comes to my time to go, I hope I don’t have to put my family through this horrid experience. If they are trying to keep us out of hospitals…. this is surely the way to do it. : (

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

The Weddington Adventures

Peace!...with 2 fingers;)

RFOTOFOLIO

Art can make a difference

Duncurra

Experience it

kiltsandswords's Blog

History in the buff

Just One More Page

When it comes to reading there is never just one more page!

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Historical Romance Sale

May 22-May 28, 2016

Alyssa Cole

Diverse Historical, Sci-Fi, and Contemporary Romance

Christy Jackson Nicholas, Author and Artist

Art, jewelry, travel, writing, history!

Susana's Parlour

For Readers & Authors of Historical Romance

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

authorsinterviews

My interviews with many authors

Melodi's Psychic Readings

Readings in Ireland and World Wide!

Rae Latte

Books I Love a Latte Book Reviews

Dream Big, Dream Often

Seek To Add Value To the World Around You

dandeliongirl01

Views of a Dandelion Girl

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

A Dog Called Storm

He's Storm. He's a dog. How difficult do you want to make it?

chrisnelson61

Poetry, stories and some random words...

Eating With My Fingers

Don't forget to lick your cuticles.

Alef Reiki - Healing

Healing means "to make whole". One whole Body - Mind - Spirit - Consciousness.

Teela Hart

Surviving Domestic Violence

Art by Rob Goldstein

There is no common truth

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

Your Bones & Their Lies

A Collection Of Macabre And Romance

All Things Georgian

Blogging about anything and everything to do with the Georgian Era

Great Scot!

Cultural Musings of An Outlandish Nature

PhotosbyGoldie

Landscape & Floral Photography

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

aliisaacstoryteller

guardian of irish mythology

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

Conquering My Own Castle

Life - Family - Books

The Nephilim Rising

Carpe Diem; Carpe Noctem; Carpe Omnia

The Screenplay of Life Chronicles

A Journey into the Story of Life

Brenda Hiatt

Author of Sparkling Romantic Adventure Novels

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

The Elemental Eye | Peter Freeman

I happened to notice...

joannerambling

Remember Life's Too Short To Be Miserable

Without an H

Photography from south-east Asia by Jon Sanwell

Aura E Martinez

Live to the Max™/Viva al máximo™

Shoot 'N Go

Adventures in Photography

