I like living…..


“I like living. I have sometimes been wildly, despairingly, acutely miserable, racked with sorrow, but through it all I still know quite certainly that just to be alive is a grand thing.” ~ Agatha Christie

  

I told my mother just today that I’ve found that since I found out I had cancer (almost 3 years ago) and how BLESSED I was by God in that (believe it or not) I heard his voice whisper to me that yes, it was cancer, and it was malignant, but that I would be fine.  It’s funny looking back, at how blithely I sauntered through the entire process so my family wouldn’t worry about me.  Was it something I ever thought I’d get???  NOPE  We always said that our family didn’t have cancer anywhere (forgetting that my dad died young and we didn’t know a lot about his family)… SURPRISE…. I got it anyway… didn’t smoke, didn’t overly drink, wasn’t over weight…. etc. I thought I had taken pretty good care of myself… Ha… LOL  (Thank God for AFLAC Cancer Insurance.  It has saved me financially and the rates are cheap and never change)

Anyway, sorry about that diversion, I have noted that since the cancer, I tend to say what’s on my mind…. not to try to make anyone else change their mind, but I just got tired of trying to be the kind of person everyone wanted me to be.  I’m gonna be honest, so don’t ask me something if you don’t want to know my true opinion. I find that I get easily frustrated if I have to tell intelligent people (supposedly) something more than twice and they still act like they haven’t heard a word I’ve said.  Maybe I’ve just become intolerant of stupidity. Stupid people are those who are suppose to be intelligent, but CHOOSE to act like an idiot (or as we use to say in the South idget – which means idiot…LOL)

So, when I post political information I’ve found… I do so not to try to influence your opinion, but to open your mind so that you might, hopefully, realize that the world is NOT what the Media makes it out to be….

Children aren’t born evil (I don’t think?) but they LEARN hate from others… Just my opinion..

  

Blowing you all hugs and kisses!  Have a wonderful week! Make a POSITIVE difference in someone’s life!

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jamesrness
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 04:06:30

    We never like to go through the struggle, but it will sure teach a lesson or two if we are listening. I love your honesty, and a lot of other things. :o)

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Feb 21, 2013 @ 13:59:41

      Thanks James…. I know you know what I mean, and yes…. if we will stop complaining long enough to listen and think about things, we will find the intended lesson…. most times… some times it comes later)

      Reply

  2. Nadyess
    Feb 20, 2013 @ 23:56:44

    Great post! It’s good that you’re honest. You’re being yourself and thats good, if they don’t like your answers than they shouldn’t ask! That’s what I always answer. I’ll save you the reactions I get when I say that! 😉

    Reply

  3. Geo Sans
    Feb 20, 2013 @ 23:25:39

    you’ve gained

    so much wisdom

    during your path

    ~

    I appreciate and respect

    your rationale

    about your

    political posts

    ~

    you are honest

    about sharing

    about with your information

    not about “changing” people’s minds

    ~

    open ears, eyes, hearts

    lead one to making

    their own choices

    Reply

  4. Raani York
    Feb 20, 2013 @ 00:32:58

    I was extremely impressed by the positive energy and optimism of this blog post – and of course do the pictures perfectly fit!!

    Reply

  5. Pride in Photos Photography
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 13:25:01

    Keli…I am so with you on the openess of what is on your mind. When I turned 50 a lightbulb was turned on and you can’t go back. Life is just too short now and you finally get it. What is frustrating when others in your age bracket don’t have that ahh moment yet…Sending blessings to you today.

    Reply

  6. Anonymous
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 09:28:21

    What an absolutely beautiful blog post. It’s very positive and appreciative and I love that! Besides that, the pictures always fit in beautifully!! Well done!

    Reply

  7. rynnasaryonnah
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 09:20:45

    “idget” – I’m gonna start using that! Haha.

    I think it’s good that you’re honest. If the person can’t handle that and was expecting something else, they shouldn’t be asking for opinions.

    Reply

  8. valentina
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 04:48:11

    Hahahahaaaa!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  9. Conservatarian TX
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 04:00:14

    Thanks for sharing that. I’ve noticed that as I get older I don’t suffer fools nearly as much as I used to. Hmmm, that sort of coincides with my relocation to Texas…maybe it is a southern thing after all 😉

    Reply

  10. Roxi St. Clair
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 02:44:59

    ” I just got tired of trying to be the kind of person everyone wanted me to be”…… wow…. I sure relate there. I decided the same thing for myself when I had leukemia 2x… it’s like life is too damn short to not be honest! If you cannot be authentic, then you are not you! Excellent message and stay true to yourself my friend. 😉

    Reply

  11. stevehi
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 01:36:18

    😉

    Reply

  12. prewitt1970
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 00:42:52

    I like living too! I like this post. And yep isn’t it funny how those big ole life events take down some of our social walls. I often find I have to reign it in a bit in fear of pissing everybody off lol. I hope your well and your mom is getting settled.
    😀 big smiles
    Always
    Benjamin

    Reply

  13. paranoiasnfm
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 00:31:27

    Wow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

The Weddington Adventures

Peace!...with 2 fingers;)

RFOTOFOLIO

Art can make a difference

Duncurra

Experience it

kiltsandswords's Blog

History in the buff

Just One More Page

When it comes to reading there is never just one more page!

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; she also writes medieval romance as New York Times bestselling author Claire Delacroix.

Historical Romance Sale

May 22-May 28, 2016

Alyssa Cole

Diverse Historical, Sci-Fi, and Contemporary Romance

Christy Jackson Nicholas, Author and Artist

Art, jewelry, travel, writing, history!

Susana's Parlour

For Readers & Authors of Historical Romance

Duchess of Romance

Romance books, historical romance, authors and book reviews

authorsinterviews

My interviews with many authors

Melodi's Psychic Readings

Readings in Ireland and World Wide!

Rae Latte

Books I Love a Latte Book Reviews

Dream Big, Dream Often

Seek To Add Value To the World Around You

dandeliongirl01

Views of a Dandelion Girl

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

A Dog Called Storm

He's Storm. He's a dog. How difficult do you want to make it?

chrisnelson61

Poetry, stories and some random words...

Eating With My Fingers

Don't forget to lick your cuticles.

Alef Reiki - Healing

Healing means "to make whole". One whole Body - Mind - Spirit - Consciousness.

Teela Hart

Surviving Domestic Violence

Art by Rob Goldstein

There is no common truth

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

Your Bones & Their Lies

A Collection Of Macabre And Romance

All Things Georgian

Blogging about anything and everything to do with the Georgian Era

Great Scot!

Cultural Musings of An Outlandish Nature

PhotosbyGoldie

Landscape & Floral Photography

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

aliisaacstoryteller

guardian of irish mythology

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

Conquering My Own Castle

Life - Family - Books

The Nephilim Rising

Carpe Diem; Carpe Noctem; Carpe Omnia

The Screenplay of Life Chronicles

A Journey into the Story of Life

Brenda Hiatt

Author of Sparkling Romantic Adventure Novels

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Sharing the experience of living a thousand lives

The Elemental Eye | Peter Freeman

I happened to notice...

joannerambling

Remember Life's Too Short To Be Miserable

Without an H

Photography from south-east Asia by Jon Sanwell

Aura E Martinez

Live to the Max™/Viva al máximo™

Shoot 'N Go

Adventures in Photography

