Poetry & Amazing, talented Artist featured


Image by: Egypt-based Muhammad Algalad

Image by: Egypt-based Muhammad Algalad

http://algaladart.blogspot.com/

https://www.facebook.com/Algaladillustration#_=_

http://algalad.deviantart.com/

(Check out his amazing work! This is just one of my favorites)

*********************************

Clouded Vision

With Opaque eyes,
And clouded vision
Masks conceal
Disguised derision.
Emotional absence,
Betrayal by friends,
Veiled serenity
and silent sins.
Rage endures
through fears denied.
Shallow obsessions,
illusions lied.
Hypnotic rhythm,
Passionate sighs,
Lascivious grace
and lustful lies.
Virtue forsaken
Despair is past
Etched in the silence
of broken glass.
Spirit deceived,
blinded by flames,
familiar ghosts
Still play at the game.

© Kathryn Elizabeth Green 2013
All rights reserved

*************************

No time today to write today, on my way to get my car serviced… ugh! Don’t you just HATE to have to pay $300.oo to get your filters changed, tires rotated, etc.  Thank goodness it isn’t required often!  I love my little car, so I’m not saying it isn’t worth it or that the mechanic’s time and expertise aren’t worth paying for….  I’m merely saying, as a female, I can think of a lot more ways I’d like to spend $300 if I were allowed to…LOL

*****************

Cars are like children I guess…. They come first, before our own desires…

*******************

Hope you all check out my featured artist as he is super talented! You can get more information on his site, & if you’re a writer…. perhaps you could persuade him to do some cover art for you. :D

*******************

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pride in Photos Photography
    Jun 12, 2014 @ 12:34:33

    Yes, I think it is tough for a woman to put money in her car….I mean bling is so much more important right my friend? Why can’t the cars just go without us having to attend to them☺

    Reply

  2. jasmindamaro
    Jun 11, 2014 @ 15:08:48

    sehr schoene malerreinen

    Reply

  3. Raani York
    Jun 09, 2014 @ 21:17:56

    I love the artwork as well as the poem.
    As for the $300: Sometimes it just HAS to be. *chuckle*

    Reply

  4. John J. Rigo, Texas' Poet and Commentator
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 01:08:12

    Some blues this evening in remembering other times in my life. Thought I say “Hi.”

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Jun 10, 2014 @ 13:21:31

      Oh John, I’m so sorry I wasn’t able to get back to you sooner! I hope you are feeling better today! It is just so difficult for me to be able to find time to help car for my mother, work on her legal case – (VERY time consuming), have time with my hubby, and try to do the things necessary around here to be able to get my house ready to sell.
      I will be back by your blog today sometime, hopefully so! Your writing is so good… and informative as well. Sending prayers and blessings your way! <3

      Reply

  5. laurie27wsmith
    May 22, 2014 @ 21:23:31

    A great piece Keli and I love the art. You could spend that $300 on shoes. :-)

    Reply

  6. Heartafire
    May 22, 2014 @ 15:00:16

    beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Susan T's Kitchen

Susan T's Kitchen

nebraskaenergyobserver

The view from the Prairie, with an emphasis on Energy

talainsphotographyblog

Nature photography

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

Blessed with a Star on the Forehead

As I navigate through this life ...

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling and Kindle Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; as Claire Delacroix, she is a New York Times Bestselling and Kindle Bestselling author of historical romance, medieval romance and urban fantasy romance.

Leya

To see a World in a Grain of Sand...

freddie photography

Travel / Nature / Landscape photography. Shooting through a rose-tinted lens

The Immortal Jukebox

A Blog about Music and Popular Culture

Big Red Carpet Nursing

The Right Tools Make The Job Easier, FUN!

Drawing with Light

adventures in photography

Cindy's Everyday Photography

Photography tips and inspirations for everyone

It Goes On

"In three words I can sum up everything I have learned about life: It goes on" - Robert Frost

David Emeron: Sonnets

More sad I was then; no words, unless sad ones came; if I had but known….

Melissa Holden

A 20-something writer who has regular creative meltdowns

Katzenworld

All about (our) cats. Food, toys and other cat related products

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Optimistic Kid

Be Somebody

the hungry mum

Mum + food + writing = this blog

David James Bromley | RVa Creative (RichmondTimeZone) Blog

© DJBromley - daily posts, photography, drawings, monologues and musings.

La Audacia de Aquiles

El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto

GOETHALSART

photography - Belgium - @janpoolvos

I see beauty all around by rob paine

Pro Photographer Rob Paine's (of DeepCreekImages.com) stories behind his photos along with some helpful photo tips

Poesy plus Polemics

Words of Wonder, Worry and Whimsy

Alice Keys

don't go back to sleep

Soul Gatherings

Spiritual Moments in the Human Experience

Terry Dresbach

An 18th Century Life

hocuspocus13

Magickal Arts

Books: The Cheapest Vacation You Can Buy

A blog dedicated to reviewing books, since they are "the cheapest vacation you can buy," as Charlaine Harris once said.

MattsUniverse

Matt's Musings on Life, Java, Writing Books and Anything Else

Laurin Wittig

Exhilerating Scottish Romances

Favorite Holliday

A Girl Named Russell

Suzan Tisdale

Kilts, Daggers, and Romance! Oh My!

twilightofmagic

Where does magic begin...and end?

Murders and Mysteries

a different murder and mystery WordPress.com site

barbeelass's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

banyuleblogboard

Just another WordPress.com site

The Man in Romance

Manlove Novels...Historical and Contemporary...Erin O'Quinn

Barbara Longley

~ Romance with a touch of Celtic magic~

Paranormal Romance Author Kate McKeever

Paranormal romance with a twist

Get Vinspired

An inspiring blog from Vinspire Publishing

Trisha Faye

Keeping Memories Alive

Joanne Wadsworth

Romance Author * NA Fantasy * Contemporary * Historical Highlander

Terry Spear's Shifters

"Giving new meaning to the term alpha male where fantasy IS reality."

bookworm2bookworm's Blog

a place for romance lovers!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 926 other followers

