Wisdom, getting lost in the chaos… ???


Silouette of woman - IndulgyPicture from Indulgy ~ Photographer unknown

*

Mother’s and Daughters

Mama says
words said in anger
still hot from the moment of passion
can cause wounds
deep in the self-Realization
of who we really are.
There is no shame
in who we were, or
what we did then.
Live in the moment,
in the here and now, because
life is a masquerade.
No matter if we escape,
we will still be there
to face the tears of sorrow
and the cold winds of pain.
Pride covers a multitude of sins,
but you can see through to those sins
by how people try to hide them.
*
Mama says
the road to hell is paved with good intentions
and sometimes not so good intentions,
but then humility is the road used to get back on track.
You can’t Trust anyone
while you’re dancing through Life
the best you can.
Conversations deal with the agony of sadness
and the pain of Loss.
Deal with it she says.
Bow to the Will of God.
*
In a world filled with distant
and emotionally absent souls
I thought I’d died and gone to Hell
but then I saw your life force
bright enough to light up the room.
*
In the real world
you sit huddled in quiet conversation
with someone who no longer exists.
We are the same,
yet not the same,
Real Love knows only the joy of giving,
not the Sorrow of demands…
It reaches out with out a care for it’s own concern.
*
Mama always says
Real Love is seen in the eyes,
heard in the voice, and
observed in the actions of others.
True Love is the fragile light
from someone’s soul
a softness, a concern
that cannot be faked or created.
Sometimes Love is right in front of you
and you still cannot see it.
Yet it is always there
when you need someone to lean on.
*
Mama says
Don’t look at me in that tone of voice
young lady.
We are the same,
yet not the same ~
A strong bond of Love and Devotion
Tempered only by our differences.
I am lovingly devoted to you!

© 2007 Kathryn Elizabeth Green
All rights reserved

Mimi 1931-1932

My Grandmother 1932

*

This is one of my older poems I ran across while cleaning house.  LOL  It’s amazing the things you find that you actually thought you’d lost years ago. This is one of my older poems I had planned to post for Mother’s Day, but as you see, I obviously missed that day by a few. Actually, I was looking for a poem I wrote for my children a few years ago…. still haven’t come across that one. LOL …… This one I wrote while contemplating Life itself, my mother and grandmother.  Since it fell out of my head, I can only say their Wisdom probably saved me on more than one occasion.  I hope I did the same for my children…

My grandmother (seen above) lived with us (my family) until I got married and moved out.  She was not only beautiful, but very calm (something I’m not…. usually) and always full of Wisdom.  Many of my thoughts &/or opinions (what I think of as right or wrong, perhaps you could say morals, you know I tend to be opinionated, but try to remain open minded), & how I tend to view Life ~ Try to live to make a difference & try to remember to live in the moment. (Not dwelling over the Past or a possible Future) My expectations of society itself, as well my what I’ve always expected of other people were formed by my Mom and my grandmother.  I am who I am today, as a result of my own choices of course (some stupid… some not so bad) Life experiences, and from what I learned from listening to or watching, these two strong women.

IMG_5751This is where I was SUPPOSE to be this past week…. but….

I had to take my mom to the Emergency Room at the Hospital. Other than that, I’ve still alive (feels like an accomplishment in itself), and still butting heads with a couple of people who just don’t seem to understand that I know what I’m talking about. I keep trying to tell them (several people) about a law we have concerning elder abuse.  I’ve just be astounded by the excuses I’ve heard as to why they don’t seem to feel it’s part of their JOB to actually look up the law and READ it… since they have all said they weren’t familiar with it or had never heard of it.  Geeezzz (My mom hasn’t been well lately and I think I’ve become to know almost enough about medicine to become a nurse… LOL.)

As you see, I have a problem dealing with people who don’t do their due diligence and then try to blow it off by saying, “Well, I didn’t know or have never heard about that”.  TOUGH…  Ignorance is NO EXCUSE…  It never ceases to amaze me how many stupid, lazy, incompetent people actually have jobs these days… LOL

OHHHH, I did finally trade in my old cell phone and got a 5S iphone… It took forever, but I think I’m liking it so far… Haven’t screwed it up too bad yet.  LOL

Scanned pictures 1-29-11 036

One of the few times I was sitting still long enough to have my picture taken.

: D

Hope everyone is well..

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Raani York
    Jun 08, 2014 @ 15:10:25

    I loved the poem. And I loved my grandmother too. This is wonderful, Keli. You had me lost in the words. Very special!!

    Reply

  2. PapaBear
    May 20, 2014 @ 02:08:20

    Sorry for the late response but I had to read this a couple of times, Keli…, not that I’m such a slow reader or too dense to understand it, but it was just sooo good. My mother and I were never really close until about the last 3-4 years of her life and sometimes now I sit back and wish we hadn’t wasted all those years. You are so fortunate to still have yours and able to appreciate her. Bless you for sharing the poem too. It was wonderful and well written.
    I think that those of us unfortunate enough to have been blessed with them, it is our unspoken duty to inform and educate the ignorant people of this world, whether they like it or not. Sometimes it’s even fun to exploit their stupidity ! :) Ha !
    Hugs.

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      May 20, 2014 @ 13:53:40

      LOL… I know you’re not a slow reader, and I’m positive you’re not even close to dense, but it could be my writings ability to get confusing… LOL. I VERY MUCH appreciate your kind words…. and yes, as much as I hate to admit it, and I’m struggling with frustrations over what I see as others not doing their job…. “enjoyment” it keeps popping up it’s little head when I’m right and know I’m right. I realize I can’t FIX STUPID, but I can “light a little fire under their behinds” as my grandmother use to say, to help them get started on doing what they’re suppose to do, but we shouldn’t have to. People should do what they’re suppose to do instead of putting their energy into be a “slacker” or “trying to find ways to get around the law”. (Just my opinion)

      I appreciate you taking the time to read and leave a comment! I will try to visit your blog as well asap. :D

      Reply

  3. chrismcmullen
    May 19, 2014 @ 00:33:44

    A great poem for anytime of the year, I bet Mama would say. :-)

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      May 19, 2014 @ 00:47:25

      LOL, thanks Chris! Actually, I don’t usually let my family read any of my writings. I did let my mom see this one right after I wrote it. I don’t recall a memorable reaction.. haha, but then my mom was never one to show much emotion or passion (anger). I think she was just brought up that way, to never show any emotion.

      Reply

  4. laurie27wsmith
    May 18, 2014 @ 11:13:43

    A great poem Keli and yes your grandmother was beautiful. They work in aged care and don’t know about elder abuse laws? Terrible. So, do you play the piano or were you sitting there to look good?
    Cheers
    Laurie. :-)

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      May 19, 2014 @ 00:38:07

      Thanks Laurie! LOL, at the time I didn’t know who to play, but several years later I did end up taking lessons. The problem was that I would just watch my teacher and memorize the song. I never learned to read music and ended up begging my mom to let me quit. I think this particular picture was taken when I was about 2 1/2 or 3. Probably my mom bribed me to sit still. LOL I honestly was a very quiet, shy child. I swear, I don’t know how I became such an extrovert when I got older. Haha… :D

      Reply

  5. willowdot21
    May 18, 2014 @ 05:49:22

    Well Keli your mum , grandmother and my mum had a lot of sayings in common and luckily my mum too shared her wisdom with me. I hope and pray that I have passed all that infomation on to my boys!
    Sorry to hear about your mum, I hope she is on the mend. I also agree with you about those who shirk their responsibility with a shrug and a ” Never heard of that are you sure” … they should be fired! Well God bless you and your mum and all your fmily. <3 xxx PS did you miss a holiday , re photo and your comment that that was where you were meant to be. xxxx

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      May 19, 2014 @ 00:25:02

      Thanks Willow for your time and your lovely comment! Yes, I missed out on my beach vacation trip, but it’s not the end of the world. I cleaned house which I needed to do anyway so it isn’t so bad. lol I do appreciate you taking the time to stop by to read and leave your words of wisdom. I’m sure you passed it along to your boys. They’ve got to be great with a mom like you, right?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Honoring Grandfathers

nothingunderthesun41

Everything New Is Old Again

AngelsAlley24

An Angel can Illuminate the thought and mind of man by strengthening the power of vision - St. Thomas Aquinas

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Susan T's Kitchen

Susan T's Kitchen

nebraskaenergyobserver

The view from the Prairie, with an emphasis on Energy

talainsphotographyblog

Nature photography

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

Blessed with a Star on the Forehead

As I navigate through this life ...

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling and Kindle Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; as Claire Delacroix, she is a New York Times Bestselling and Kindle Bestselling author of historical romance, medieval romance and urban fantasy romance.

Leya

To see a World in a Grain of Sand...

freddie photography

Travel / Nature / Landscape photography. Shooting through a rose-tinted lens

The Immortal Jukebox

A Blog about Music and Popular Culture

Big Red Carpet Nursing

You Can Thrive, with The Right Tools

Drawing with Light

adventures in photography

Cindy's Everyday Photography

Photography tips and inspirations for everyone

It Goes On

"In three words I can sum up everything I have learned about life: It goes on" - Robert Frost

David Emeron: Sonnets

More sad I was then; no words, unless sad ones came; if I had but known….

Melissa Holden

A 20-something writer who has regular creative meltdowns

Katzenworld

All about (our) cats. Food, toys and other cat related products

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Optimistic Kid

Be Somebody

the hungry mum

Mum + food + writing = this blog

David James Bromley | RVa Creative (RichmondTimeZone) Blog

© DJBromley - daily posts, photography, drawings, monologues and musings.

La Audacia de Aquiles

El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto

GOETHALSART

photography - Belgium - @janpoolvos

I see beauty all around by rob paine

Pro Photographer Rob Paine's (of DeepCreekImages.com) stories behind his photos along with some helpful photo tips

Poesy plus Polemics

Words of Wonder, Worry and Whimsy

Alice Keys

don't go back to sleep

Soul Gatherings

Spiritual Moments in the Human Experience

Terry Dresbach

An 18th Century Life

hocuspocus13

Magickal Arts

Books: The Cheapest Vacation You Can Buy

A blog dedicated to reviewing books, since they are "the cheapest vacation you can buy," as Charlaine Harris once said.

MattsUniverse

Matt's Musings on Life, Java, Writing Books and Anything Else

Laurin Wittig

Exhilerating Scottish Romances

Favorite Holliday

A Girl Named Russell

Suzan Tisdale

Kilts, Daggers, and Romance! Oh My!

twilightofmagic

Where does magic begin...and end?

Murders and Mysteries

a different murder and mystery WordPress.com site

barbeelass's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

banyuleblogboard

Just another WordPress.com site

The Man in Romance

Manlove Novels...Historical and Contemporary...Erin O'Quinn

Barbara Longley

~ Romance with a touch of Celtic magic~

Paranormal Romance Author Kate McKeever

Paranormal romance with a twist

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 933 other followers

