No, I did not fall into a hole….


My photographs from vacation

My photographs from vacation

I know some of you thought I fell into a hole or died or something since my postings are SO slow and haphazard. I do apologize for that, but my life is in chaos and I’m doing well to make it through each day without getting into trouble. LOL

Just posting photos from my most recent trip in which I ran away from home for a couple of days…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESDon’t they look happy?  Spring Breakers were almost all gone by the time I got there.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This old Oak has been here since before the Civil War.  It’s stunning to say the least!

Close up of one of the lower branches

Close up of one of the lower branches

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

So much life with this old tree…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Looking sorta fat isn’t he?   LOL

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Nope… isn’t me….LOL

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Fun in the Sun….

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Beats me why those red spots showed up….  LOL

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

One of my favorite restaurants!  It’s filled with REAL dollar bills that have been stapled all over!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Would I love to live here!  Wow…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Candy bean store… oh yum!!!!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

On the boat, trying to figure out how to get to the fish….

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Don’t take people for granted, no matter how much they love you, they get tired.” ~ Anon

*

I’m still living in total chaos, but will try to get by everyones blog to comment in the next few days.

Blessings to All…and Goodnight!

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Island Traveler
    Apr 22, 2014 @ 06:02:06

    A relaxing, fun adventure! Life seems better, more exciting close to nature and the beach. Love the pictures! Happy Spring indeed!

    Reply

  2. valentina
    Apr 20, 2014 @ 23:40:14

    Oops… I was talking about Photo No. 10 LOL…

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Apr 22, 2014 @ 17:46:09

      LOL…. I know, when I put so many it does get confusing. I think I was just on a roll that day. :D Good to see you and so happy you could stop by! Hope you are doing well and had a marvelous Easter! <3

      Reply

  3. valentina
    Apr 20, 2014 @ 23:39:25

    Love them all, but my favourite is the one by the sea! Reflections in the water are exquisite! ;)

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Apr 22, 2014 @ 17:48:41

      I love reflection pictures too! Occasionally I catch one when I’ve got my camera… I guess if I wasn’t afraid it would hurt it, I’d leave it in my car… LOL

      Reply

  4. Maya Oryan
    Apr 20, 2014 @ 06:30:12

    What a beautiful place:)

    Reply

  5. laurie27wsmith
    Apr 20, 2014 @ 00:01:12

    Some great pics here Keli. I know where the squirrel stored his nuts for winter. :-) I love the heron and the sunsets.
    Cheers
    Laurie. :-)

    Reply

  6. Jorge Villalba
    Apr 19, 2014 @ 11:40:39

    Nice photographs. I love the first one!

    Reply

  7. Wendell A. Brown
    Apr 19, 2014 @ 03:06:08

    I am glad you got away, I wish I could also! l love the pictures, and I would love to stay in that house also. There is a refreshing peace that radiates from within each picture…maybe that means your heart and spirit were really relaxed. When you share, you share, it is always so meaningful…with all that you share! Have a lovely Easter weekend…God bless you K!

    Reply

  8. Brenda
    Apr 19, 2014 @ 02:14:37

    What a beautiful place, that was a brave (or desperate) heron!

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Apr 19, 2014 @ 13:56:49

      He never got the fish…LOL A little boy walked down the pier to try to pet him and he flew off. He really never would have gotten the fish there because there just wasn’t enough room between the boat and the pier. LOL Thanks for stopping by and taking time to comment! :D Have a great Easter weekend….

      Reply

  9. Raani York
    Apr 19, 2014 @ 00:30:20

    Another post of beautiful pictures, Keli. I’m stunned by the beauty of nature. You’re a wonderful photographer. I hope you’ll be able to blog a little more again soon. Hugs and Happy Easter!!
    Raani

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Apr 19, 2014 @ 00:33:20

      O gosh… Thank you Raani. I’m not really, but I’m glad I fooled at least one person. LOL I appreciate you stopping by to take a look and taking time to leave a comment! :D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

GOETHALSART

photography - Belgium - @janpoolvos

I see beauty all around by rob paine

Pro Photographer Rob Paine's (of DeepCreekImages.com) stories behind his photos along with some helpful photo tips

Poesy plus Polemics

Words of Wonder, Worry and Whimsy

Alice Keys

don't go back to sleep

Soul Gatherings

Spiritual Moments in the Human Experience

Terry Dresbach

An 18th Century Life

hocuspocus13

Magickal Arts

Books: The Cheapest Vacation You Can Buy

A blog dedicated to reviewing books, since they are "the cheapest vacation you can buy," as Charlaine Harris once said.

MattsUniverse

Matt's Musings on Life, Java, Writing Books and Anything Else

Laurin Wittig

Exhilerating Scottish Romances

Favorite Holliday

A Girl Named Russell

Suzan Tisdale

Kilts, Daggers, and Romance! Oh My!

twilightofmagic

Where does magic begin...and end?

Murders and Mysteries

a different murder and mystery WordPress.com site

barbeelass's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

banyuleblogboard

Just another WordPress.com site

The Man in Romance

Manlove Novels...Historical and Contemporary...Erin O'Quinn

Barbara Longley

~ Romance with a touch of Celtic magic~

Paranormal Romance Author Kate McKeever

Paranormal romance with a twist

Get Vinspired

An inspiring blog from Vinspire Publishing

Trisha Faye

Keeping Memories Alive

Joanne Wadsworth

Romance Author * NA Fantasy * Contemporary * Historical Highlander

Terry Spear's Shifters

"Giving new meaning to the term alpha male where fantasy IS reality."

bookworm2bookworm's Blog

a place for romance lovers!

Ella Quinn ~ Author

Spicy Regency Romance With A Large Cast of Characters

Jodie Llewellyn

The ramblings of an aspiring YA author.

67steffen

Life perspectives from a wandering mind

ABC of Photography

Learn to preserve your memories like a PRO!

The Writers' Loop

Ideas, Information, and Encouragement for Writers and Readers

Heartafire

House of Heart

Prefer Healthy Style

Living Your Healthy Life

Youth Of A Nation:Bent not Broke

Not all wounds are visible

Ashley York

Author of Medieval Romance and Intrigue

Ruminating

is largely a private indulgence and does not require an audience for its enjoyment.

poems & poèmes

"Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart." – William Wordsworth

eutouring

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

The Bully Pulpit

(n): An office or position that provides its occupant with an outstanding opportunity to speak out on any issue.

Vef Foundation

It's about a word called Vef

Insomniac Brainworms

By Brand Surgeon

Becky Due

B. Due... It's Due Time... Create the Life You Want

The Irreducible Primary

Nature, Spirituality, and the Human Condition

retireediary

The Diary of a Retiree

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheros - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

Marco Monteverdi

Parole di Luce, Suoni e Immagini di Pace

this man's journey

my past , present and dreams for the future.

W is for WordPainting

Poetry by Kathy Clem

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 878 other followers

