New Healthcare & Stress, Quotes, Photography of Life


Beach girl

(Picture from Indulgy, photographer unknown)

stressedcat

Life is never guaranteed, and never always exactly as you had hoped it would be, but make the best of the time you have here on Earth….  Don’t let  your “Darkness” will take over, blocking out the “Light”

radical honesty

Well, I know that I’m actually very fortunate to even have health care this year with all the confusion & no one knows up from down, but…..  My reason’s for being ill about it today.

1.  My monthly premiums TRIPLED this year after our illustrious president said we should save about 2,400 a year. Several of those idjeets (old word for idiots) are STILL maintaining the lie that they are helping people. Tell that to the over SIX MILLION people who were booted off their last years plan.

2.  My prescriptions won’t go toward my “out of pocket deductible” …. (that’s what WE have to pay before the begin to help) and the deductibles went up… naturally.

3.  They changed our plans in the middle of January, just because they wanted to, after we signed contracts in late October. Now if you or I had a contract with our work, someone working for us, cable company, cell phone company… (you get the idea)

4. They will pay ABSOLUTELY NOTHING toward my Cancer medication unless I change to take the generic. Don’t tell me they’re the same.  I’ve heard that and take many already, I just didn’t want to take it for my Cancer. With generics, they have worked for me in the past, but then one occasion, the generic has NOT worked for me and I had to go back to Name brand. Obviously, with CANCER, I won’t know until it’s too late if it isn’t working.  I’ve been carved up and operated on 5 or 6 times already and would really like to live my life out to see more grandchildren.  I must admit, to find out that my INSURANCE will NOT PAY A PENNY toward my Cancer medication unless I take the generic, is at the very least, maddening.  I think what irritates me the most is that it’s MY body, and I should be able to decide, but here, once again…. I’m being FORCED by my own GOVERNMENT to do what THEY wish, not what I wish.  Isn’t it enough that I have to pay for everyones Birth Control when no one in my family can take it, we have to pay for people to have Abortions… whether we like it or not. and I just found out the other day we have to pay the Dental too… for kids I guess…

I have made peace with myself on those issues… even though I always had to pay for MY Birth Control, girls had to pay for their own Abortions (which made them think twice about it usually), and no one paid my kids dental bills but me, but for them to FORCE me onto generics and say they aren’t going to pay a penny if I get generic, I don’t understand how Obama can say with a straight face that he wants to help people with pre-existing conditions. (I’m sure he knew exactly what he was doing when he set this up… They all have their own insurance and it’s FREE) They are just trying to find ways to have the older generation die off because we are ones who remember the way it was, and know the way it’s suppose to be.  I know, my medicine is $549.00 a month…. now how many among you could pay that along with everything else.  That’s just one pill a day for 30 days…. Oh well…  What goes around comes around and I personally put my Faith in God. He will take me whenever he wants me, and not before….

Obviously, I would love to hear from anyone who has had a good experience with this new Healthcare.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

*

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

IMG_3832

IMG_4353

Live with Passion

888

35 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. John J. Rigo, Texas' Poet and Commentator
    Apr 18, 2014 @ 13:53:37

    Reblogged this on Texas Poetry and commented:
    Even if I am not on individual’s favorite list, many of her attitudes are also my own. A beautifully done site with WordPress with words of the heart and mind from a very beautiful woman.

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Apr 18, 2014 @ 21:09:54

      You are so silly John… of course you are on my favorites list. I think they just rotate out whatever blog you commented on last, but You are on my “short list” of the ones I always try to read even if I can’t actually sign on or comment. Things here have been incredibly busy with cleaning out mom’s house, storing the furniture, etc. and my house is so packed you can hardly move around in it as I was trying to skimp on the size of the storage unit we will have to pay for. My EX-stepbrothers took all of my stepdads money and left my mom ONE penny, and his social security. He had already cashed in his Life insurance policies so “he could use them before he died”. It was the Alzheimer’s I’m sure. The whole thing has just been a mess, we have a state law against what they did, but the Sheriff and one of the DA’s said they didn’t think they could charge them criminally. (more like they did a half-as$ job and didn’t care) Wo we have been trying to get a good attorney, which is more difficult that it would seem… so I haven’t been online much. I do miss all my WordPress friends, and haven’t had time to write any poetry at all lately, but will try to post a picture or two so people will know I’m not dead yet… :D Hope you and yours have a Blessed Easter!

      Reply

  2. John J. Rigo, Texas' Poet and Commentator
    Apr 18, 2014 @ 13:48:50

    Good Morning, I thought I check on you. Reading this brought me sadness and feeling your pain (only in part). As you may know my wife is a two-time breast cancer survior. She is coming up on six years since her last cancer without any signs of return. From my own research, I have found one’s belly fat is the greatest gathering place in the human body for cancer cells. We are currently on a program to rid both of us of that belly fat. WordPress is such a great place for sharing, hence I miss your visits and will soon will be missing my other favorite follower who will soon be closing his own WordPress blog. I noticed my site has dropped out of the top 50 of your favorite sites. I have no problem with that. There are tens of thousands other WordPress sites far better in content and quality than mine. Take care my friend.
    John

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Apr 18, 2014 @ 21:33:12

      Oh gosh… I never even bother to look at my numbers John… You are in my “top” list of favorite blogs and ones I care about most… I think they just rotate the pictures as I comment on others blogs. I’m not sure how they do it quite frankly, but trust me, in my heart, you are in my top 10. :D
      I think you’re right about the belly fat, :( but that’s the most difficult for women to lose. I think it must be easier for guys… LOL :D As I said in my other comment somewhere, my life is in complete chaos at present and I’m only able to get on for a few minutes each time and that’s not even on a weekly basis. One day I hope to be back in full force, and your blog is so great!!! How’s the wine coming? Have a good weekend! :D

      Reply

  3. Wendell A. Brown
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 04:06:14

    P,S, all the pictures and messages are on point….I pray Tuesday will be a lovely day for you!

    Reply

  4. Wendell A. Brown
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 04:04:59

    Well, what i have always loved about you is that you keep it real! You always speak your mind, and to me that is a wonderful, or should I say an awesome asset. Never change…I am feeling you on everything! Hugs and blessings to you my sister!

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Apr 18, 2014 @ 21:13:39

      Hugs and Blessings to you too Wendell… I hope you are feeling better and not having all the problems and disruptions with your medications and insurance stuff. LOL… I’m thankful I have insurance, but it’s just like jumping from the frying pan into the fire. It only seems to get worse… Hopefully it is truly helping some people somewhere cuz it is really putting the screws to me, especially with my “pre-existing” cancer condition. LOL Hope you have a Blessed Easter!

      Reply

  5. PapaBear
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 21:02:32

    Hi Keli,
    He didn’t say who it was going to save money…, in dealing with the government it certainly isn’t going o be us. They use smoke and mirrors to bleed taxpayers for every cent they can – always ! If it wasn’t Obama and healthcare it would be someone else with their pet program. Public be damned, it’s the government that’s more important. Haven’t you figured that out??? Lawyers and politicians…, whenever their mouths are moving it’s a lie ! Ok, I’m finished with my rant now.
    The pics were great. Love dat cat !
    Be good to yourself.
    Paul

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Apr 18, 2014 @ 21:15:47

      You are right on target Papa! I have figured out who is looking out for whom, but unfortunately, I can’t “clean house” where we need to… LOL
      Thanks for the nice words about my cat… I have 2 that keep me running… :D
      Hope you and your’s have a blessed Easter!

      Reply

  6. laurie27wsmith
    Apr 06, 2014 @ 22:58:30

    Your new healthcare sounds a rad undemocratic. We can’t complain here, we have medicare which everyone, except pensioners pay 2% of their wage into and the choice of several private health funds. They aren’t charitable but at least there are choices. Love the sunset, it’s quite unusual and that squirrel knows how t have a good time.
    Cheers
    Laurie. :-)

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Apr 18, 2014 @ 21:18:26

      Oh, we have Medicare, Medicaid, and private insurance companies…. and now the government sponsored plan… LOL. Thanks for the kind words and taking the time to stop by to read and comment. Sorry I’m so slow in answering. My life is in complete turmoil at the present… takes away from any hope of time online…
      Hope you have a Blessed Easter… :D

      Reply

      • laurie27wsmith
        Apr 20, 2014 @ 01:21:04

        Hope all is well.

        Reply

        • kelihasablog
          Apr 20, 2014 @ 02:39:33

          I’m hanging in Laurie, thanks for asking. This is the first time in weeks I’ve had more than an hour to even get online.. LOL… Good to see you.. Love that hilarious Roo picture

          Reply

          • laurie27wsmith
            Apr 27, 2014 @ 12:21:56

            Good one Keli, I hope you have more time. Oh and I’m back on deck again.
            Cheers
            Laurie.
            There’re always plenty of funny roos around.

            Reply

            • kelihasablog
              Apr 27, 2014 @ 16:10:56

              I’m so glad you’re back! Hope all is okay with you and yours! I have an appointment Monday which I hope leads to fruition. :D

            • laurie27wsmith
              Apr 28, 2014 @ 04:14:28

              Good to be back, I’m as okay as I’ll ever be. :-) I do hope all goes well on Monday for you.

            • kelihasablog
              Apr 28, 2014 @ 22:30:11

              Thanks Laurie…. unfortunately todays appointment was yet another disappointment, but life goes on. There are times we all have to just give up fighting the fight, no matter how “right” we are. The consequences to others is sometimes too great! Glad you’re back. I’m going to try to get on Tuesday… :D

            • laurie27wsmith
              Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:01:02

              These things usually happen for a good reason, although they might not be apparent at the time. You can’t always fight on every front my dear. I’ll see you when you’re on next.
              Cheers
              Laurie :-)

            • kelihasablog
              Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:19:49

              You are very right Laurie. There is always a reason things turn out as they do. (only my opinion), Too many irons in the fire, pick your battles, etc. just sayings to remind us. We really aren’t meant to be the ones in control, but sometimes the “letting go” can be so difficult. Have to remind myself of that constantly. LOL

            • laurie27wsmith
              Apr 29, 2014 @ 13:00:27

              Hardest thing to do in this life is to let go Keli. Extremely difficult especially when it involves loved ones and family. From what I can see you’re a strong woman and I feel you’ll come through it all okay.
              Laurie. xx

            • kelihasablog
              May 05, 2014 @ 13:51:14

              Thank you Laurie :D I’m sure I will be fine, sometimes it’s easy to forget to try to just live in the moment and continue to do the best we can. As long as I can say I did everything I could have, to make things right, I’ll be okay whether it turns out the way I had hoped, or not. I would have given it my best shot and therefore will be able to live with myself. I don’t like to look back and have regrets for not having tried… If that makes sense… :D Thank you for stopping by! Hope to see you soon on your blog. Sorry I’ve been so occupied with the real world over here. :D

            • laurie27wsmith
              May 05, 2014 @ 23:29:00

              Don’t you just hate the real world? it gets in the way of life and enjoyment. :-) All we can do is our best, regrets are so debilitating. (I know) Yes it all makes sense. I’ll see you when you’re ready. :-)
              Cheers
              Laurie.

            • kelihasablog
              May 07, 2014 @ 00:37:01

              LOL, it does seem to get in the way sometimes! :D We can just try to live each day, one day at a time! Thanks for stopping by and the encouraging words!

            • laurie27wsmith
              May 07, 2014 @ 08:06:53

              Life be in it! One day at a time is all we can do and I do like dropping by.
              Cheers
              Laurie. :-)

        • kelihasablog
          Apr 22, 2014 @ 17:51:11

          And you as well Laurie! Enjoy your time off <3

          Reply

  7. Raani York
    Apr 06, 2014 @ 21:23:52

    Oooohhhh… these pictures are so beautiful. All the animals, flowers, – romance, nature… I love them. They make me smile and give me a happy feeling of being glad to enjoy the world… What a great post!! Thanks for sharing, Keli!

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Apr 18, 2014 @ 21:22:48

      Oh thank you Raani! I have so little time now to post or to read, I have to do one or the other usually… LOL. I get to read the posts but I don’t get to “like” or “comment” unless I sign in, which I usually don’t have time to do. Seems like once I get on here, the hours just fly by…. haha.
      Hope you have a beautiful Easter Weekend… Hugs and Blessings ~ :D

      Reply

  8. willowdot21
    Apr 06, 2014 @ 21:21:59

    I would like to see what plan your illustrious Presiedent, his family and all their cronies are on … I would like to see at least the very same of our Prime Minister ………………………..yes I bet it is the same as ours……… NOT!
    God keep you well. xx

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Apr 18, 2014 @ 21:25:32

      Oh, well… the “Big” guys in the White House, Congress, Senate and probably staffers have FREE, SUPER DUPER, Insurance that WE pay for… Aren’t we sweet….. LOL
      Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment. I do truly appreciate it and will try to return the favor any time I am able to get a free moment to get online. Have a Blessed Easter weekend… or just a great weekend! :D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Susan T's Kitchen

Susan T's Kitchen

nebraskaenergyobserver

The view from the Prairie, with an emphasis on Energy

talainsphotographyblog

Nature photography

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

Blessed with a Star on the Forehead

As I navigate through this life ...

Deborah Cooke & Her Books

USA Today Bestselling and Kindle Bestselling author Deborah Cooke writes paranormal romance and contemporary romance; as Claire Delacroix, she is a New York Times Bestselling and Kindle Bestselling author of historical romance, medieval romance and urban fantasy romance.

Leya

To see a World in a Grain of Sand...

freddie photography

Travel / Nature / Landscape photography. Shooting through a rose-tinted lens

The Immortal Jukebox

A Blog about Music and Popular Culture

Big Red Carpet Nursing

You Can Thrive, with The Right Tools

Drawing with Light

adventures in photography

Cindy's Everyday Photography

Photography tips and inspirations for everyone

It Goes On

"In three words I can sum up everything I have learned about life: It goes on" - Robert Frost

David Emeron: Sonnets

More sad I was then; no words, unless sad ones came; if I had but known….

Melissa Holden

A 20-something writer who has regular creative meltdowns

Katzenworld

All about (our) cats. Food, toys and other cat related products

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Optimistic Kid

Be Somebody

the hungry mum

Mum + food + writing = this blog

David James Bromley | RVa Creative (RichmondTimeZone) Blog

© DJBromley - daily posts, photography, drawings, monologues and musings.

La Audacia de Aquiles

El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto

GOETHALSART

photography - Belgium - @janpoolvos

I see beauty all around by rob paine

Pro Photographer Rob Paine's (of DeepCreekImages.com) stories behind his photos along with some helpful photo tips

Poesy plus Polemics

Words of Wonder, Worry and Whimsy

Alice Keys

don't go back to sleep

Soul Gatherings

Spiritual Moments in the Human Experience

Terry Dresbach

An 18th Century Life

hocuspocus13

Magickal Arts

Books: The Cheapest Vacation You Can Buy

A blog dedicated to reviewing books, since they are "the cheapest vacation you can buy," as Charlaine Harris once said.

MattsUniverse

Matt's Musings on Life, Java, Writing Books and Anything Else

Laurin Wittig

Exhilerating Scottish Romances

Favorite Holliday

A Girl Named Russell

Suzan Tisdale

Kilts, Daggers, and Romance! Oh My!

twilightofmagic

Where does magic begin...and end?

Murders and Mysteries

a different murder and mystery WordPress.com site

barbeelass's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

banyuleblogboard

Just another WordPress.com site

The Man in Romance

Manlove Novels...Historical and Contemporary...Erin O'Quinn

Barbara Longley

~ Romance with a touch of Celtic magic~

Paranormal Romance Author Kate McKeever

Paranormal romance with a twist

Get Vinspired

An inspiring blog from Vinspire Publishing

Trisha Faye

Keeping Memories Alive

Joanne Wadsworth

Romance Author * NA Fantasy * Contemporary * Historical Highlander

Terry Spear's Shifters

"Giving new meaning to the term alpha male where fantasy IS reality."

bookworm2bookworm's Blog

a place for romance lovers!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 926 other followers

