Look and You Shall See


IMG_4114

IMG_4087

IMG_4066

IMG_4143

(personal photos taken in Linwood cemetery, one of the oldest in town)

*

Look with your Heart

Meticulous images

of hidden Desire,

a solitary dispassionate life.

Moment by moment

as blood runs dry,

Compassion and Silence

 still deny.

The dark, murky light

of paralyzed Grief,

lies covered by Sorrows

and yesterdays Beliefs.

In quiet Death

the dark shifts it’s veil

and sins indecisively,

attempt, still to fail.

Irreversible Fate

in finalities stored

with Emboldened Emotions

not clear cut or bored.

The gravity of Time

spouts forth it’s lies

from the lips of

the ageless,

phantoms denied.

Substitutionary Respect

is all we get,

for the feelings

of Fear that surround us yet.

Euphoria imprisons the smoldering Soul,

a mirage

in the heart’s broken fortress of Gold..

*

© 2013 Kathryn Elizabeth Green

All rights reserved

*

IMG_6095

This last two pictures are from the same cemetery my father is buried in.

This monument was ordered by a young man’s mother after his accidental death. It just so totally expresses the deep degree of Grief that often comes with Death.

I have a small statue of this very same monument in the office of my house. I’ve always thought it is so beautiful and expressive.

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wendell A. Brown
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 12:44:02

    I have missed your words, long story, but i will keep it short! I had a sever MS episode in November, and have been recovering since then, i had changed some passwords on different sites including foreverpoetic and my email sites. When I got sick, i lost the passwords and did not have access to anything so now i have created a new website at wordpress, http://wherewordsdailycomealive. Did not neglect you! May your new year be so very abundantly blessed and spiritually prosperous! And I really enjoyed the images above! God bless!

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Jan 01, 2014 @ 20:01:40

      Oh I do hope you are doing better Wendell… I’ve had a similar problem lately with keeping my passwords for everything straight.. I know you didn’t neglect you my friend… you were just handling “life” on the outside. I do wish you the best and hope you don’t have such severe MS episodes again… I will try to find your new site you listed so I can follow you again… Prayers and Blessings sent your way! :D

      Reply

  2. Island Traveler
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 02:00:45

    Beautiful, moving, spoken straight from the heart in both words and images. A mixture of both joy and sadness . Of love gained and love lost but forever treasured and remembered. Happy New a year to you and your family.

    Reply

  3. Pride in Photos Photography
    Dec 31, 2013 @ 16:03:11

    But the recurring theme that always comes back to me…is how fortunate we are to still be alive…if we are still on this earth there is a good reason for our purpose. Blessings to you in 2014!!

    Reply

  4. Raani York
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 23:17:31

    This is very special, Keli – even more since it expresses as well finality as also sadness… and hope… controversy – and it still fits. Very nice.

    Reply

  5. laurie27wsmith
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 20:41:37

    Beautiful once again Keli. I love the b & w pic of the cemetery.
    Laurie.

    Reply

  6. marcelo leonard
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 12:19:29

    Most of the times we need to close our eyes to “see”.

    Blow if you will
    fall wind – the flowers
    have all faded.

    Gansan

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Dec 31, 2013 @ 01:07:08

      Exactly marcelo…. If only others would, or could. I’m going to try to use one of your images soon if you don’t mind! :D if I can think of anything to do your Photos/Art justice.

      Reply

  7. willowdot21
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 09:38:31

    So beautiful Keli I love the poem so deep it takes to the brink of hopelessness then introduces hope! I do love the weeping angel and have used her image more than once , but I do hope she had some hope too! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Dec 31, 2013 @ 01:11:53

      Thanks for stopping by Willow! I appreciate the kind words you’ve left here. I think the weeping angel symbolizes the deep grief we all feel at some time of our lives. You make an excellent point about not losing HOPE. That is what keeps us going. We need time to grieve, but then we also need to move on and live our lives for ourselves as well as for them. They will always be in our hearts and memories.

      Reply

  8. PapaBear
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 03:24:30

    Keli, this is just an absolutely wonderful piece of work.., and so much more. Extraordinary !!!!!

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Dec 31, 2013 @ 01:16:36

      Thank you so much Papa… I hope your 2014 is a wonderful year! As my Tennis Coach use to tell me, “when you’re on the bottom (meaning I was awful at tennis) there is no where to go but up.” My 2013 was like my tennis….LOL. So I’m looking forward to 2014 being better! :D

      Reply

  9. chrismcmullen
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 01:50:08

    I’ve missed your poetry. I sincerely wish you a much better year in 2014. :-)

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Jan 01, 2014 @ 20:07:44

      Thank you Chris! Sorry I somehow missed this comment until today… I think my brain might be melting… LOL
      Hope you all had a very wonderful Christmas Holiday and that 2014 will be very prosperous for you and yours, and bring nothing but happiness. I’m planning on mine being much better…. but then Life CAN throw us some curves sometimes… :D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Delightfully Different Life

Promoting Kindness, Offering Forgiveness, Sharing Gratitude & Finding Joy

Author, Jane Lark's

Stories from history

Allie Mackay

Author of Contemporary and Paranormal Highland Romance

Jabri'z Point of View

I might not be always right, but it's my point of view about stuff.

1EarthUnited

Uniting the world, One Love at a time. :D

andrei plimbarici

Calatorind Descoperi

Deanna-Cian's Blog

An English Language student who lives by the sea and can be often seen stalking Benedict Cumberbatch's online profiles. If I'm not spending my time pressed up against the windows of cake shops then I'm rambling about stories in the press. I do love cake.

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

Want to buy a signed book? Contact me at deanjbaker @ G mail dot com

Lars from Mars and Beyond

Just one man's journey through this world...

Lovingly Made offers ideas that can be made from the comfort of your own home along with general pretty things that catch my eye along the way

Digestible Politics

Politics Made Easy!

ROMANCE AUTHOR B.J.SCOTT

Romance Author B J Scott

herschelmann fotografie blog

einige mehr oder weniger tolle ideen um die fotografie

Kev's Blog

Thoughts and Expressions

Cooking with Luca

"La cucina è amore e buon cibo . Sta al cuoco farlo divenire ottimo."

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

Galoms

Know the world around you

As My Camera Sees It

A 365 day photo journey through 2014

Sheri de Grom

From the literary and legislative trenches.

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

Robertson Writes

The Art of Storytelling

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

I will shatter a word and scatter the contents into the wind to share it with the world.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

Me, My Magnificent Self

Sharing my experiences... awakening and living in the new energy consciousness...

PujaMohan

Let the good times roll!

Me and the Boss 2013

Motivation and life......lived and loved one day at a time.

Kindness Blog

Kindness Changes Everything...

Jami Gray's Blog

Award Winning Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy with a killing edge.

All Food Cooking Recipes

The Original European Cooking Recipes. All Cooking Recipes. All Continental Recipes. All Mexican Recipes. Italian Recipes.

Blog of an e-marketer by Main Uddin

Professional Blogger Main Uddin Has Expressed Few Moments of Blogging Life

Painting Pundit

A Rambling Paintbrush

Stephanie Hurt - Author/Accountant/Children's Minister

This WordPress.com site confirms all things are possible through God!

The Introspective Introvert

and the words where twisted into something uniquely her's

realityofchrist

Christian News and Encouragement

WHISPERING PHOTOGRAPHY

© Kjetil Karlsen & Malin Hellesø | All images on this website/blog are copyrighted material and all rights are reserved. Not to be used without permission.

the hour of soft light...

How do I know what I think until I see what I say? (E.M. Forster)

PICZLoad pics a la carte

Watchout Loud and Have PICBliss!

Delightful Oak

Christ, Marriage, Family, Philosophy, Art

lekhraaj

Insights into Astrology

Photos That Inspire Words

Photographers Show off Their Photos To Inspire Writers to Write!

Life of a Minister Mom

Connecting. Sharing. Growing. Embracing the Woman Within!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 715 other followers

