The Christmas Clock ~


IMG_6654(One of my photos)

*Happy Holidays everyone!  I know many of you are from different parts of the world, different cultures, and different religions, but know that I wish for each of you, nothing but happiness and good luck in 2014.  Personally, I think I misplaced 2013, LOL, but seriously hope things settle down soon.

Every morning I wake up and want to blog and or discuss something current, but alas… I get caught up in Reality and never seem to get around to it.  This is a poem I wrote about a month ago, but just getting around to posting… I apologize to the photographers/artists in advance. I had these pictures in my collection because someone else send them to me at some point in time over the past several years.  I tried to put as much as I had time to find.  You all know how much I love Art and Photography. :D

IMG_6720

*****

http-::browse.deviantart.com:?order=14&offset=264#:d4qwetr

Tick Tock

Clocks tick…

Time

passes not.

key_to_heaven_by_lieveheersbeestje-d4p4ve

(key_to_heaven_by_lieveheersbeestje-d4p4ve)

*

Dreams

become frozen.

Hope, but a thread

that holds the heart

in place.

my-heart-is-unravelling-by-amanda-cass.jpg

(my-heart-is-unravelling-by-amanda-cass.jpg~Indulgy)

*

Viscous crimson,

viewed through cracks

as character

yet unseen.

winter_by_alina0-d4ohwww

Dreams

remain suspended

but they do not die.

Grave of fire flies

Never give up Hope

’cause you’d forfeit your life.

***

© 2013 Kathryn Elizabeth Green

All rights reserved

****

Just thought I’d share a few of my own photos and the reason I can’t put up my Christmas tree again.  LOL

*

Anna in the tree

Christmas 2005 -Anna under the tree

Anna at Christmas with lights

DSC00039

IMG_2750

Old picture conglomeration 601

MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEARS

Have a great 2014!

Merry Christmas - Indulgy

(Image from Indulgy)

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kiaman2012/Greg
    Jan 19, 2014 @ 05:40:09

    Excellent! :)

    Reply

  2. chris13jkt
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 03:13:51

    Beautiful pictures :)
    Merry Christmas to you and your whole family, Keli

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Jan 01, 2014 @ 20:05:23

      Oh thank yo so much! Sorry I’m late finding your comment…. all I can say is I’m blond…LOL. My Christmas was quiet, which is nice, but sometimes I still miss the Christmas’ when my kids were small….
      Hope your 2014 turns out to be a wonderful and prosperous year for you and your! :D

      Reply

  3. PapaBear
    Dec 27, 2013 @ 19:52:22

    Happiness of the Season be wi’ you, darlin’ girl. 2014 has to be a better year (for both of us). As for the Christmas tree…, kitty will out grow it (maybe). Ours finally did (with some help from a spray bottle every time she went near it – hates water). Happy New Year to ya !!!

    Reply

  4. willowdot21
    Dec 26, 2013 @ 14:32:55

    absolutely Stunning!

    Reply

  5. Island Traveler
    Dec 26, 2013 @ 10:38:26

    Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas and a blessed , joyful New Year. Beautiful pictures.

    Reply

  6. laurie27wsmith
    Dec 25, 2013 @ 23:56:24

    As always Keli, great pictures and verse. I truly hope that all will be better for you and your family in 2014.
    Laurie.

    Reply

  7. Raani York
    Dec 25, 2013 @ 23:04:10

    Merry Christmas to you and your Family, Keli. Enjoy the Holidays! And I just love this blog post! It’s cute and “Christmas-y”. :-)

    Reply

  8. dsaquarelles
    Dec 25, 2013 @ 19:04:04

    Merry christmas and happy new year. Good night.

    Reply

  9. Leanne Cole
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 23:49:37

    Beautiful Keli, I hope 2014 is a much better year for you, easier at least. Take care and Merry Christmas.

    Reply

  10. Lignum Draco
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 21:47:36

    Merry Christmas to you and yours too,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Garcia Talks about the How To's of the iPhone,iPad,MacBook & Apple Products for Non-Technical Users

usage of of iPhone,iPad, MacBook & other Apple Products such as the Airport Extreme

FLOWER PHOTOGRAPHY gtsphotos

This WordPress.com site is for sharing my photography.

la kalì della cucina

Cucina, creazione e distruzione!

Delightfully Different Life

Promoting Kindness, Offering Forgiveness, Sharing Gratitude & Finding Joy

Author, Jane Lark's

Stories from history

Allie Mackay

Author of Contemporary and Paranormal Highland Romance

Jabri'z Point of View

I might not be always right, but it's my point of view about stuff.

1EarthUnited

Uniting the world, One Love at a time. :D

andrei plimbarici

Calatorind Descoperi

Deanna-Cian's Blog

An English Language student who lives by the sea and can be often seen stalking Benedict Cumberbatch's online profiles. If I'm not spending my time pressed up against the windows of cake shops then I'm rambling about stories in the press. I do love cake.

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

Want to buy a signed book? Contact me at deanjbaker @ G mail dot com

Lars from Mars and Beyond

Just one man's journey through this world...

Lovingly Made offers ideas that can be made from the comfort of your own home along with general pretty things that catch my eye along the way

Digestible Politics

Politics Made Easy!

ROMANCE AUTHOR B.J.SCOTT

Romance Author B J Scott

herschelmann fotografie blog

einige mehr oder weniger tolle ideen um die fotografie

Kev's Blog

Thoughts and Expressions

Cooking with Luca

"La cucina è amore e buon cibo . Sta al cuoco farlo divenire ottimo."

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

Galoms

Know the world around you

As My Camera Sees It

A 365 day photo journey through 2014

Sheri de Grom

From the literary and legislative trenches.

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

Robertson Writes

The Art of Storytelling

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

I will shatter a word and scatter the contents into the wind to share it with the world.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

Me, My Magnificent Self

Sharing my experiences... awakening and living in the new energy consciousness...

PujaMohan

Let the good times roll!

Me and the Boss 2013

Motivation and life......lived and loved one day at a time.

Kindness Blog

Kindness Changes Everything...

Jami Gray's Blog

Award Winning Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy with a killing edge.

All Food Cooking Recipes

The Original European Cooking Recipes. All Cooking Recipes. All Continental Recipes. All Mexican Recipes. Italian Recipes.

Blog of an e-marketer by Main Uddin

Professional Blogger Main Uddin Has Expressed Few Moments of Blogging Life

Painting Pundit

Stuff I didn't learn in art school

Stephanie Hurt - Author/Accountant/Children's Minister

This WordPress.com site confirms all things are possible through God!

The Introspective Introvert

and the words where twisted into something uniquely her's

realityofchrist

Christian News and Encouragement

WHISPERING PHOTOGRAPHY

© Kjetil Karlsen & Malin Hellesø | All images on this website/blog are copyrighted material and all rights are reserved. Not to be used without permission.

the hour of soft light...

How do I know what I think until I see what I say? (E.M. Forster)

PICZLoad pics a la carte

Watchout Loud and Have PICBliss!

Delightful Oak

Christ, Marriage, Family, Philosophy, Art

lekhraaj

Insights into Astrology

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 715 other followers

