Believe or Not ….


Charlie Terrell - Indulgy Believe Poem

Image – Indulgy…. Charlie Terrell (Fabulous artist ~ Ck. out his work!)

http://charlieterrell.deviantart.com/

http://www.charlieterrell.com/

*

Believe or Not

Words tumble forth

through mouths left unsealed

frozen in time

like crows in a field.

Letters collide

to form words, and or thoughts

bound with cohesion

like Dreams often fought.

Fate plagues the Soul

of those who concede

reticence their pretext

their “Self” ill-conceived.

Existence no longer

matures or is Free

creativity’s lost.

We survive in degrees.

© 2013 Kathryn Elizabeth Green

All rights reserved

 *

Digital painting by Charlie TerrellFollow Charlie Terrell, Artist, on Pinterest ~ Fabulous Artist

http://www.pinterest.com/artbyhelenupton/art-artist-charlie-terrell/

*

Sorry I haven’t posted lately… or gotten around to read but a few of your posts.  I’ve been sick for the last couple of weeks as well as dealing with a totally crappy 2013.  This has been an exceptionally difficult and painful year, hopefully 2014 will be better for everyone!

Please don’t get upset if I don’t get to read your blog everyday or leave a comment.  I do try to get online as often as I can.  Hope that things will settle back down after the New Year.

Wishing everyone a Wonderful Christmas (if you celebrate Christmas – I do) and wishing all my other friends a Happy Holiday or wonderful time with your family and friends… (I know so many of us are from different countries, cultures, backgrounds, so I hope everyone finds some happiness in December)

I’ll post some more of my photos soon as I can…  They are just plain, raw photos.  I LOVE the Digital art (like Charlie’s above) and my friend Leanne Cole here on Word Press.  They really do amazing things with their photography. I unfortunately haven’t learned how to do that yet… LOL

Please check out my friends posts while I’m gone… I have so many talented writers, poets, artists, photographers, cooks and more.

IMG_0942

IMG_0943

IMG_0958IMG_0941

IMG_0964Time to turn out the lights.  My little one is sleepy! :D

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Raani York
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 00:20:33

    Dear Keli,
    I just found out that I got the wonderful “Friends and Followers” Award – and I wanted to forward it to you! I love your blog and I think you deserve it!!

    http://raaniyork.wordpress.com/2013/12/17/friends-and-followers-award/

    Have fun- and congratulations! :-)

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Dec 24, 2013 @ 17:52:46

      Awe, thanks for the compliment Raani! I will try, but knowing me…. it will be late.
      I wish for you a Happy Holiday and a Merry Christmas (if you celebrate). I do, so sometimes forget others don’t. Regardless….. have a wonderful New Years celebration! :D

      Reply

  2. Leanne Cole
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 02:51:48

    We all go through crap Keli, so we all know what it is like to deal with it, and you have had a lot of it, so don’t feel bad, you do what you can and it is nice to see you occasionally, take care of you and, thanks for the plug. Merry Christmas to you as well.

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Dec 24, 2013 @ 17:59:21

      Thanks Leanne! I still try to get by even though I don’t aways leave a comment! Your photography is wonderful… I’m jealous… LOL. I’d just like 1/10th of your talent. :D
      Hope you enjoy your New Years and 2014.

      Reply

  3. stevehi
    Dec 14, 2013 @ 03:02:49

    We survive in degrees, an excellent summation of the times we live in. Best wishes to you and yours for a blessed and happy Christmas.

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Dec 14, 2013 @ 22:50:39

      Thank you Stevehi! I loved your post and it greatly reminded me of mine, only yours went further. You are most kind to stop by to read and leave such a kind comment! :D Wishing you a Happy Holidays and Cheerful Christmas Holiday Season. :D

      Reply

  4. prewitt1970
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 01:40:02

    Your poetic words have always captured my heart and mind. I know 2013 was a very hard year and I hope and pray for better days ahead for you and yours.
    Sincerely
    Benjamin

    Reply

  5. willowdot21
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 23:03:06

    Keli I have missed you so it is lovely to see you there. Beautiful poem, fabulous art and i loved your photos..especially the cat!! Be well be happy and 2014 be healthier and happier for you . xxxxxx

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Dec 14, 2013 @ 00:40:14

      Thanks Willow, I have missed reading everyones posts as much as I’ve missed posting… So sweet of you to stop by and leave such nice words~ You are appreciated! :D Blessings ~

      Reply

  6. Raani York
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 22:21:22

    Oh Keli!! I LOVE your pictures, and I love your poem – and of COURSE I love your cat!! What a beauty! :-) Take care and Merry Christmas!

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Dec 14, 2013 @ 00:42:10

      thanks Raani! Yes, I’ll have to try to post my Christmas pictures of her from 2 years ago… LOL… They explain why I can’t have a Christmas tree larder than about 24″. LOL Hope you have a very Merry Christmas too Raani!
      Thanks for stopping by :D

      Reply

  7. marcelo leonard
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 16:26:02

    Thanks Keli for this beautiful and moving poem.
    I hope you are feeling better and wish you all the best.

    Joy and anger,
    sorrow and happiness,
    caution and remorse
    come upon us by turns,
    with ever changing mood.
    They come like music from hollows,
    like wood when played by the wind,
    or how mushrooms grow from the damp.
    Daily and nightly they alternate within
    but we cannot tell whence they spring.
    Without these emotions I should not be.
    Without me, they would have no instrument.

    Chuang Tzu

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Dec 14, 2013 @ 00:47:04

      Oh I love this Marcelo! I have not read this one before, but the lines “like music from hollows” and “wood played by the wind” just take my breath away!

      It seems you understood my thoughts when writing my poem…. Thank you!

      I want to get by and borrow another of your pictures for some poetry if you don’t mind! I’ve just been so busy! :D

      Reply

  8. laurie27wsmith
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 11:23:14

    Have a great xmas Keli, we’ll be here in the new year.
    Cheers
    Laurie :-)

    Reply

  9. Anonymous
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 03:24:37

    It is my sincere hope that you and your family have a very happy joyous Christmas and a happy prosperous New Year

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Dec 14, 2013 @ 00:53:27

      Thank you for the kind words! Christmas will be joyous even though this one will be difficult. time heals all wounds they say… LOL.. Well, maybe not all, but many of them. Have a Blessed Christmas as well with your friends and loved ones. :D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

W is for WordPainting

Poetry by Kathy Clem

UN AUTRE MONDE

Un excellent site de WordPress.com

Garcia Talks about the How To's of the iPhone,iPad,MacBook & Apple Products for Non-Technical Users

usage of of iPhone,iPad, MacBook & other Apple Products such as the Airport Extreme

FLOWER PHOTOGRAPHY gtsphotos

This WordPress.com site is for sharing my photography.

la kalì della cucina

Cucina, creazione e distruzione!

Delightfully Different Life

Promoting Kindness, Offering Forgiveness, Sharing Gratitude & Finding Joy

Author, Jane Lark's

Stories from history

Allie Mackay

Author of Contemporary and Paranormal Highland Romance

Jabri'z Point of View

I might not be always right, but it's my point of view about stuff.

1EarthUnited

Uniting the world, One Love at a time. :D

andrei plimbarici

Calatorind Descoperi

Deanna-Cian's Blog

An English Language student who lives by the sea and can be often seen stalking Benedict Cumberbatch's online profiles. If I'm not spending my time pressed up against the windows of cake shops then I'm rambling about stories in the press. I do love cake.

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

Want to buy a signed book? Contact me at deanjbaker @ G mail dot com

Lars from Mars and Beyond

Just one man's journey through this world...

Lovingly Made offers ideas that can be made from the comfort of your own home along with general pretty things that catch my eye along the way

Digestible Politics

Politics Made Easy!

ROMANCE AUTHOR B.J.SCOTT

Romance Author B J Scott

herschelmann fotografie blog

einige mehr oder weniger tolle ideen um die fotografie

Kev's Blog

Thoughts and Expressions

Cooking with Luca

"La cucina è amore e buon cibo . Sta al cuoco farlo divenire ottimo."

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

Galoms

Know the world around you

As My Camera Sees It

A 365 day photo journey through 2014

Sheri de Grom

From the literary and legislative trenches.

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

Robertson Writes

The Art of Storytelling

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

I will shatter a word and scatter the contents into the wind to share it with the world.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

Me, My Magnificent Self

Sharing my experiences... awakening and living in the new energy consciousness...

PujaMohan

Let the good times roll!

Me and the Boss 2013

Motivation and life......lived and loved one day at a time.

Kindness Blog

Kindness Changes Everything...

Jami Gray's Blog

Award Winning Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy with a killing edge.

All Food Cooking Recipes

The Original European Cooking Recipes. All Cooking Recipes. All Continental Recipes. All Mexican Recipes. Italian Recipes.

Blog of an e-marketer by Main Uddin

Professional Blogger Main Uddin Has Expressed Few Moments of Blogging Life

Painting Pundit

Stuff I didn't learn in art school

Stephanie Hurt - Author/Accountant/Children's Minister

This WordPress.com site confirms all things are possible through God!

The Introspective Introvert

and the words where twisted into something uniquely her's

realityofchrist

Christian News and Encouragement

WHISPERING PHOTOGRAPHY

© Kjetil Karlsen & Malin Hellesø | All images on this website/blog are copyrighted material and all rights are reserved. Not to be used without permission.

the hour of soft light...

How do I know what I think until I see what I say? (E.M. Forster)

PICZLoad pics a la carte

Watchout Loud and Have PICBliss!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 719 other followers

