There was once a little girl who was not me…


There Once was a little girl 

small angel

There once was a little girl,

who was not me;

who wore flowers in her hair

and a beautiful dress

made by her mother.

Oleg Dou

(artist: http://kingray.tumblr.com/post/58198349130)

There once was a little girl

who was not me;

who wanted to be a princess

when she grew up.

c601680cbeec8a447c5ccb5d6929d2c3

She danced

and twirled,

like a ballerina,

though she wasn’t one.

ethereal

There once was a little girl,

who was not me,

who so wanted to be loved,

but others came first.

She felt invisible…

No one could see her

standing there.

Pass beyond your tears and you will see the broken-hearted lovers are the lords in heaven. ...... Rumi

There was a little girl,

who was not me,

who gave her all

to make others happy,

to help them be noticed,

to be real and honest.

En tus manos by PauBuenoZ.deviantart.com on @deviantART ~

(PauBuenoZ.deviant… on @deviantART ~)

There was a little girl

who was not me,

whose heart was broken

beyond repair.

A journey through Jennifer's mind in images: depression

She wanted to be loved

and accepted,

for who she was..

perhaps for only a day.

Sadako by ValentinaKallias.deviantart.com on @deviantART

There once was a little girl

who was not me,

who felt lost, alone,

and unimportant

even though she wasn’t.

pinterestdotcomslashpinslash2063275

There once was a little girl

who was not me,

who grew up

and found that lies

and deceit

were an acceptable part of life,

or so it seemed,

by those she knew.

timeskin antoniomora

And still the girl remains,

who was not me,

Clutching her hopes

and dreaming her dreams

imagining one day

she will have her fairytale.

.artist?

 (c) copyright Kathryn Elizabeth Green (poem, not picture)

2010

**************************************

Nite all……

34 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. John J. Rigo, Texas' Poet
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 09:22:19

    Reblogged this on Texas Poetry and commented:
    This thru the years has been another one of my favorite followers and friends in my WordPress family. She like most of us, is a kind and loving person, who like me, finds the evil side of people, a very sad thing. Still like me, she celebrates, knowing that love still abounds in many of us.

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 02:06:52

      Thank you so much John! I really appreciate you re-blogging my poem. I’ve been sick for the last couple of weeks, but hope to be back soon! Hope you and yours have a wonderful Christmas! Blessings ~

      Reply

      • John J. Rigo, Texas' Poet
        Dec 11, 2013 @ 06:25:38

        I am sorry to hear of our illness. I pray you will recover quickly. As I may have related my wife is a two-time breast cancer survior. I kow grief can make any illness even greater. I understand your grief in the recent lost of only Father you ever knew that being your step-father. He loves you for your terrible missing of him but at the same time he wishes for you to move on past the poor showing of your relatives in this matter and that you personally live a happy and long life. As in my case as yours, we cannot pick our relatives as carefully as we picked our partners. Many times there are the bad part of the luggage we must carry with our loved ones in life. I recently found that out myself in my own situation. I have actually grown to greatly dislike one of my sister-in-laws.

        Reply

        • kelihasablog
          Dec 12, 2013 @ 02:02:24

          Thanks John…. Yes, Life can be a real challenge sometimes… Thanks…

          Reply

          • John J. Rigo, Texas' Poet
            Dec 12, 2013 @ 02:31:50

            It is my hope I did not step out of bounds with my preceding comment. Your many comments and support of my p/ oetry work and commentary articles have become very important to me over the last year.
            John

            Reply

            • kelihasablog
              Dec 12, 2013 @ 03:00:46

              No Way John… I appreciate your thoughtful ness. I think we do have a lot in common and often think the say way…. Only you write a lot better than I do…LOL :D

              I gotta go now but will try to catch up tomorrow after my Dr.’s appointment. :D
              Blessings ~

  2. Butch Dean
    Dec 03, 2013 @ 23:01:14

    Excellent!

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 02:08:23

      Thank you so much Butch! I’m glad you liked it. I’ll try to get by your blog just as soon as I am able to get back. I’ve been sick for a couple of weeks. Wishing you a happy Holiday season! :D

      Reply

  3. barbarafranken
    Dec 01, 2013 @ 12:32:45

    a beautiful heartfelt poem… i love it… it says something about a lot of us… Barbara

    Reply

  4. coastalmom
    Nov 18, 2013 @ 00:30:46

    Keli! I’ve missed you! Why am I not being notified of your posts?! I thought you’d left us for a break!!!!!!!! I found you through another blog and realized it was you!~ Sooo great! Loved this of course. Right up my alley as you know!
    xoxo

    Reply

  5. teeceecounsel
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 02:07:41

    Beautiful poem, Keli! You are an amazing poet. :)

    Reply

  6. valentina
    Nov 15, 2013 @ 01:00:10

    Oh, such a lovely, lovely post! :D Exquisite!

    Reply

  7. Nadyess
    Nov 14, 2013 @ 21:15:33

    Beautiful post Keli! And wonderful pictures as always!!! I really like the words. I hope the girl gets her fairy tails soon. Wishing you a wonderful and blessed weekend!

    Reply

  8. PapaBear
    Nov 14, 2013 @ 05:01:44

    Hi Keli,
    I’ve read this 4 or 5 times now and I am speechless. There is such a depth of feeling and emotion to it that is simply indescribable. Writing like this only comes from the heart and soul. So bittersweet, but so beautifully done. Hugs!
    Paul

    Reply

  9. chrismcmullen
    Nov 12, 2013 @ 17:33:22

    That is incredible. :-) Thank you for sharing this. I love all of it, but that cat at the end with the book is really cool.

    Reply

  10. willowdot21
    Nov 12, 2013 @ 13:23:51

    There is an older girl, who is me. She knows what it feels like to be insignificant
    She reaches out to the little girl who is not you and says you are magnificent !

    Beautiful poem and illustrations!

    Reply

  11. Craig Edwards McCrodden
    Nov 11, 2013 @ 17:47:03

    Very different from your normal prose… I enjoyed it… Thanks for sharing

    Reply

  12. laurie27wsmith
    Nov 11, 2013 @ 13:14:52

    I love this Keli, it truly speaks to me. Well done, I tweeted the link.
    Cheers
    Laurie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Garcia Talks about the How To's of the iPhone,iPad,MacBook & Apple Products for Non-Technical Users

usage of of iPhone,iPad, MacBook & other Apple Products such as the Airport Extreme

FLOWER PHOTOGRAPHY gtsphotos

This WordPress.com site is for sharing my photography.

la kalì della cucina

Cucina, creazione e distruzione!

Delightfully Different Life

Promoting Kindness, Offering Forgiveness, Sharing Gratitude & Finding Joy

Author, Jane Lark's

Stories from history

Allie Mackay

Author of Contemporary and Paranormal Highland Romance

Jabri'z Point of View

I might not be always right, but it's my point of view about stuff.

1EarthUnited

Uniting the world, One Love at a time. :D

andrei plimbarici

Calatorind Descoperi

Deanna-Cian's Blog

An English Language student who lives by the sea and can be often seen stalking Benedict Cumberbatch's online profiles. If I'm not spending my time pressed up against the windows of cake shops then I'm rambling about stories in the press. I do love cake.

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

Want to buy a signed book? Contact me at deanjbaker @ G mail dot com

Lars from Mars and Beyond

Just one man's journey through this world...

Lovingly Made offers ideas that can be made from the comfort of your own home along with general pretty things that catch my eye along the way

Digestible Politics

Politics Made Easy!

ROMANCE AUTHOR B.J.SCOTT

Romance Author B J Scott

herschelmann fotografie blog

einige mehr oder weniger tolle ideen um die fotografie

Kev's Blog

Thoughts and Expressions

Cooking with Luca

"La cucina è amore e buon cibo . Sta al cuoco farlo divenire ottimo."

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

Galoms

Know the world around you

As My Camera Sees It

A 365 day photo journey through 2014

Sheri de Grom

From the literary and legislative trenches.

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

Robertson Writes

The Art of Storytelling

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

I will shatter a word and scatter the contents into the wind to share it with the world.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

Me, My Magnificent Self

Sharing my experiences... awakening and living in the new energy consciousness...

PujaMohan

Let the good times roll!

Me and the Boss 2013

Motivation and life......lived and loved one day at a time.

Kindness Blog

Kindness Changes Everything...

Jami Gray's Blog

Award Winning Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy with a killing edge.

All Food Cooking Recipes

The Original European Cooking Recipes. All Cooking Recipes. All Continental Recipes. All Mexican Recipes. Italian Recipes.

Blog of an e-marketer by Main Uddin

Professional Blogger Main Uddin Has Expressed Few Moments of Blogging Life

Painting Pundit

Stuff I didn't learn in art school

Stephanie Hurt - Author/Accountant/Children's Minister

This WordPress.com site confirms all things are possible through God!

The Introspective Introvert

and the words where twisted into something uniquely her's

realityofchrist

Christian News and Encouragement

WHISPERING PHOTOGRAPHY

© Kjetil Karlsen & Malin Hellesø | All images on this website/blog are copyrighted material and all rights are reserved. Not to be used without permission.

the hour of soft light...

How do I know what I think until I see what I say? (E.M. Forster)

PICZLoad pics a la carte

Watchout Loud and Have PICBliss!

Delightful Oak

Christ, Marriage, Family, Philosophy, Art

lekhraaj

Insights into Astrology

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 715 other followers

