Healthcare.gov., Seriously????? Plus: My Daughter’s Southern Wedding


IMG_0738

I’ve been stuck under the obligations of life here lately so haven’t been able to enjoy my reading or even attempt to write anything new.  My daughter’s wedding was this past weekend so I included some pictures taken by my phone, she forbade me my real camera, so they aren’t that good.  You get to see a few shots of the inside of one of the Old Southern Mansions – now used for Weddings & Events.  I forgot to even look at the vineyard in the back, but I did try the wine.  Not bad… did the job… LOL

*

As I sit here writing this, I’m listening to the House Committee questioning the HHS Secretary, Kathleen Sebelius.  It really irritates the CRAP out of me when instead of trying to get answers to questions we’d like to know, SOME of those guys only want to spout off their talking points & lay blame on others, they spread lies,  bicker and even misrepresent the Truth.  It’s like a side show in my opinion.  They’ve had at least 2 years to get this right and yet it is a TOTAL disaster/failure!  Promises and more promises are made…. “Oh it’ll be fixed by Nov. 30th, or Jan. 1st or March”.  Sure…. LMAO  If not, you gotta pay a TAX though & if you don’t do that voluntarily…. they will just take it out of your tax refund. I’d hate to think what they plan to do to those who aren’t gonna get a refund.  Who do they think is actually going to believe anything they say, when it’s been supposedly proven that the President &/or White House knew YEARS ago that this roll out/Program, was going to cause millions of American’s to lose the healthcare they had. All those FALSE promises of the price being lower, the care better, & you could keep your own doctor or healthcare if you liked it!!!

*

All I can say is that my personal premiums more than doubled, my out of pocket maximum is about the same. The state gave us no choice of companies but we did get a choice of levels & I admit I got the top one. My medications won’t go toward my deductible anymore which sucks since my one prescription of cancer medicine is now $450 a month and usually goes up $20 a year, but they are giving us, in my plan, $400 to use first before we have to begin to pay for stuff ourselves.  However, OUR enrollment period was Oct. 21 through Nov. 8th.  We had to decide before the whole debacle of the web site began.  I wasn’t going to get that crap (my opinion) anyway, as anyone with any mathematical brain cells will realize that unless they can get enough young, healthy, people to sign up and pay their HUGE premiums, it is going to collapse into itself.  I could be wrong, but I don’t think so.  And, if we ever gave up our state insurance (regardless of the cost or plan details) we could NEVER get it back.  That means if I left my own insurance and this imploded or was repealed, I wouldn’t be able to go back to my old insurance. I’d have to get the higher single payer insurance. I don’t know about you, but I just don’t know too many HEALTHY, young people jumping up and down to pay HUGE premiums & Deductibles.  (Of course you don’t find out the pay until AFTER you’ve put in all your info. and if your family makes over $30,000 a year, YOU DON’T GET A SUBSIDY (sp?), but you can’t find that out till the END.  HA!!!

*

Not happy about be forced to pay for abortions (which I don’t generally agree with unless medically required to save life), and to pay for Birth-Control pills…. which I had to pay for my own, & my daughter cannot take as she has migraines & the BC pills can cause major heart problems or sudden death if taken by someone with her type of migraines…. sigh…. oh well…. Let the clowns decide.  They obviously don’t think we know anything or they are too interested in their own blind agenda to care about what we want or think, or even what would be the best option for the public.

Look at all the millions of people across the country who have lost their coverage and are now without insurance.  They hope that will push them into this Government run Healthcare.  (Personal opinion… usually, if the govt. gets involved in something, it’s filled with fraud, is substandard, or a complete failure… except for the military.  Now though they are even trying to “ham-string” the military in my opinion by making the stupid “Rules of Engagement”, among other things.  I’d like to see THEM go out and actually have to fight, face people with real guns who are trying to kill them, and use those Rules of Engagement… just my thoughts)

*

OKAY……  My daughter’s wedding was this past weekend so I thought I’d post a few shots taken with my phone, so no… they aren’t the best…. but she wouldn’t let me take my good camera.  LOL

Amanda and Jason at the Wedding

IMG_0670

IMG_0668

IMG_0650
IMG_0673

IMG_0662

IMG_0672

IMG_0653

IMG_0675

IMG_0641

IMG_0660

IMG_0746

IMG_0648

IMG_0722

IMG_0477

IMG_0638

IMG_0696

Parting words of Wisdom between Mother and Daughter

*

Sorry, the real pictures will be in soon… I didn’t take any of her in her dress (the lace overlay) or the front of the Mansion.

*

Sudden thoughts:

Why do they keep talking about how great it is to keep your kids on your insurance till they’re 26? You don’t get a price break for that.  It use to triple my premiums when my daughter was on my plan.

What ever happened to SELF-RESPONSIBILITY??????  I have ALWAYS paid for myself and my kids insurance…. Why can’t these people?  We are already giving them food stamps or Welfare so they don’t have to spend money there? They often get rent subsidized housing also… I don’t get that… So I’m paying for ALL my own bills and those of others who aren’t working and getting all kinds of free stuff I can’t even afford?  WTF??

How can anyone stand up there and say NO OTHER PLANS HAVE BEEN OFERED???  There have been many, the Senate just didn’t want to vote on them & he refused to sign them even if they HAD made it that far.  I HATE LIARS… I DON’T CARE WHO THEY ARE OR WHAT OFFICE THEY HOLD.  THEY ARE NOT ABOVE THE LAW!  (as they appear to believe)  

The masses of the United States (the ones who are doing all this PAYING, are NOT stupid!  They really ought to consider that before opening their mouths…. just my opinion.

I gotta go…. I can’t stand to listen to these lies coming out of his mouth with a straight face… talk about DIVISIVE….. I gotta go throw up….  Sorry.  Hope you all have a great weekend.

If you are in Georgia and are coming to visit “Christmas, made in the South”, stop by and see me.  I’ll be in the booth with my daughter-in-law selling her art work.  I’ll try to post copies if I can…

Amy's purple Trees

The Orange OwlSome of my favorites

PLEASE DO NOT STEAL HER ART!

http://www.yessy.com/amywindland/bio.html

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Windland-Art/152084091510846

http://www.linkedin.com/in/amywindlandart

42 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nadyess
    Nov 18, 2013 @ 20:01:00

    It’s a while ago but still I want to congratulate you on the wedding of your daughter. The pictures are so wonderful and also are the dresses! You all look so nice and very happy! :) Great! Thank you very much for sharing this very special happening on your blog. Have a wonderful and blessed week Keli!

    Reply

  2. Chelsea Brown19
    Nov 07, 2013 @ 18:19:00

    Hello,
    I have nominated you for the blog of the year award 2013.
    Check out the info in the link below.
    http://thejennymacbookblog.wordpress.com/2013/11/07/blog-of-the-year-2013/

    Reply

  3. marcelo leonard
    Nov 05, 2013 @ 17:47:05

    Congratulations on the wedding. I wish the new couple all happiness and splendour of light for their lives.
    Last picture is my favourite of this beautiful collection, I was really moved when I saw this emotive photograph.

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Nov 11, 2013 @ 05:11:04

      Thank you Marcelo… that last one is one of my top 2 favorites… It was unexpected as we really were talking about our life together over the years. We are very close even though I’m her mom… LOL. She carries my heart with her where ever she goes, as does my son! I’m blessed for sure!
      Hope you are feeling better! I can’t wait to get back to your site to check out your work. Maybe I will even have time to write something to one. You’re so great at what you do… It never ceases to amaze me! :D

      Reply

  4. barbarafranken
    Nov 05, 2013 @ 09:15:49

    wonderful… I love the picture of mother and daughter… thanks for sharing with us all… Barbara

    Reply

  5. prewitt1970
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 12:16:07

    So glad the wedding went well. Everyone looked so great. Now soon maybe you get a chance to rest a bit :)

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Nov 11, 2013 @ 04:31:42

      I wish Benjamin…LOL. I did an art show with my daughter-in-law for 4 days the week after the wedding. It went well for her though and I had fun. You know how talkative I can be… LOL

      How are you? I think of you so often my friend and include you with several other friends in my daily prayers/conversations with God.

      I really want to try to get back and catch up with my friends posts… I have one more wedding to do the weekend before Thanksgiving and it’s a long drive up (apx. 6+ hours) and back. We have to take my mom… you know grandmothers are always expected to attend…

      Hope you are feeling well and remembering not to lose faith. :D

      Reply

      • prewitt1970
        Nov 11, 2013 @ 04:43:10

        Yes my friend I’m as well as can be, though I wish you could get some real rest. I’ve been in LA for the long weekend. Do take care. I miss seeing you around.
        Always your friend
        Benjamin

        Reply

  6. Wendell A. Brown
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 12:12:25

    An amazing post Keli, your words about the healthcare fiasco are thought provoking! I am with you on that. And your pictures were beautiful regardless of just using your phone, you captured some of the moments so beautifully, and they are yours to always enjoy. They make a lovely couple, and she is blessed to have you as her mother. Here is a poem I will share with you to share with them! Hugs, smiles and blessings to you always. Your posts always make my day!

    “When Two Become One”

    When two lives become one together
    As two hearts blend and beat as one
    When God does smile upon you both
    You will be blessed with a sweet outcome

    When your minds do blissfully meld together
    So when apart you still are one
    You have made yourselves much stronger
    making the spirit of true love to come

    May the blessings of God daily surround you
    And His eternal love always be so near
    May your love overcome any and all obstacles
    As the Lord takes away all your earthly fears

    And you both will truly set a fine example
    For those all around you each day to see
    The bliss that is born when two marry in God
    As it makes a blessed union so heavenly.

    By Wendell A. Brown,
    A wedding poem
    Copyrighted 4/2/2011

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Nov 11, 2013 @ 04:38:10

      Oh Wendell, that is beautiful. I did copy it and send it to my daughter so she could put it with her other “special day” items…

      Thanks for the kind words about my pictures… Haha… I think in some the people look more of a bright red in skin color… LOL… but my daughter assures me it’s just cuz I don’t know what I’m doing! Could very easily be true! LOL

      Hope you are feeling better too! You are right in there with Benjamin and several others in my conversations with the Big Guy. Just my opinion, but He’s really pretty awesome, even though it sometimes feel like we’ve been left behind. He knows but can’t stop everything I guess. (Like I couldn’t stop my son from trying to ride his tricycle down the front steps… that didn’t go well at all… but then he didn’t ever try to do it again. LOL)
      Hugs and blessings my friend ~

      Reply

  7. coastalmom
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 10:34:48

    If these are from your phone… you have a great little phone! Congrats! Mother and daughter are beautiful! That dress was classic! What a spectacular place! Can’t wait for more pics! Thanks for sharing! Good other points too lol. But I think you probably should have separated the two stories. I’m afraid the wedding captivated us. Don’t get me started on health care! You were right on all counts. But you are so funny… we’d rather get to visit your beautiful wedding.

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Nov 11, 2013 @ 04:59:36

      Well, you know me. I should have just stuck with the pictures and wedding info, but the other just popped out of my head and landed on the keyboard. LOL
      I will post some of the “Official” picts. once I ever get any…LOL

      Can’t wait to read your posts! Have missed your posts so much! Hope to be by soon…
      Blessings ~

      Reply

  8. John J. Rigo, Texas' Poet
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 08:25:06

    Lovingly presented (even if camera from smartphone), from the heart, in relating frustration with our government. Mrs. Green, a beautiful being in every way.

    Reply

  9. John J. Rigo, Texas' Poet
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 02:51:39

    Reblogged this on Texas Poetry and commented:
    Kathryn has been a follower of my WordPress poetry site with great insight and comments for a long time, and I of her site. Her pictures are wonderful. Her poetry far outstrips my current and past poetry work. To me she is an individual that has a mindset mirrored to me in her politics as spiritual beliefs. I never had a sister in my life. If I could pick one, it would be Kathryn. She is the best, as a human and a soul. I truly feel blessed in having her friendship. P.S. Thank you for sharing this beautiful wedding with all of us.

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Nov 11, 2013 @ 04:49:19

      Thank you John for all the kind words, and re-blogging it! We do seem to think alike an almost every issue :D Sorry I haven’t been by, but between the wedding, the art fair with my daughter-in-law for 4 days and then I’ve been sick for the past 3 or 4 days…. I sound like a wimp don’t I…. Yuck.

      I’m really hoping that I can get a day to myself this week and try to catch up! Blessings ~ :D

      Reply

  10. PapaBear
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 02:00:15

    Great pictures, Keli. Easy to see where your daughter gets her beauty. The pics of the mansion were wonderful. Some of the shots reminded me of a plantation home in Mississippi where I spent a lot of time courting a beautiful young lady. As to the Health Plan issue…, you really don’t even want to think about getting me started there…, unless you want to listen to about a 5 hour diatribe against all politicians and their dubious mental capacities. Nuff said !!! Take a deep breath and relax…, until the next big wave comes in.
    Paul

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Nov 11, 2013 @ 04:46:07

      LOL… Well, It is what it is Paul. I really don’t think they care how it affects us since it doesn’t touch them. Maybe it will pan out, but I can’t ever drop mine or if I do I can never get it back. I’ll just have to decide what meds I can live without. LOL (They are probably hoping some of who’ve gone through cancer will just go on and die… that’s more cost effective for them. Kinda sucks for us though. LOL

      The pictures aren’t all that great, but we don’t have the “Official” ones back yet… LOL

      Hope you have a wonderful week! :D

      Reply

  11. laurie27wsmith
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 00:37:15

    Great pictures Keli, looks like a lovely wedding indeed. There’s not much I can say about your healthcare system other than politicians are handling it. :-(
    Cheers
    Laurie.

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Nov 11, 2013 @ 04:41:27

      Hahahahaha….. They sure are Laurie! I personally wish they would just take their little hands out of my business… LOL… especially since they don’t even have to pay for theirs and it’s the very top of the line type.
      The wedding did turn out pretty and perhaps I’ll post a “real” picture after they come back in. Thanks so much for stopping by to comment! I miss not being able to read my friends posts…. I will try to as soon as I can. :D

      Reply

      • laurie27wsmith
        Nov 11, 2013 @ 10:37:21

        Great to hear from you Keli, I don’t think they’ll ever keep their grubby hands out of our business. You keep doing whatever it is you have to do, we’ll all still be here. :-) I hope your Mom is doing okay.
        Cheers
        Laurie.

        Reply

        • kelihasablog
          Nov 14, 2013 @ 22:35:56

          Thanks Laurie. Mom is doing better for all she has been through… which has been a ton. Now I, on the other hand have been described to my mother (by one of step-bros) that I’m totally useless, he has no use for me at all, & I need some serious mental help… ROTFLMAO…. At least I don’t steal from little old women who did “their” (the boys) job for 32 years by taking car of and loving their dad. We are gonna frame the penny they left her…LOL

          Reply

  12. valentina
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 22:18:17

    Beautiful!!! Gorgeous couple, honey!!! Thank you for sharing these! Enjoyed them very, very much! :D

    Reply

    • kelihasablog
      Oct 30, 2013 @ 22:21:19

      Thanks… these are just the bad ones from my phone. How are you feeling? I’ve been gone so much I’ve lost my place in the book of lives…. How is yours going? Just FB me when you have time. (Granted, I’m slow there too, but I do think of you so often, hope all is well) :D

      Reply

      • valentina
        Oct 30, 2013 @ 22:25:41

        OOOOh, I might be in trouble tomorrow! Wrote a long article and it’s going to be published in one of the top newspapers over here… LOL. I’m as opinionated as you when it comes to Haitians and there is an international and dirty war against us as I’m writing this. The overall interest is to fusion both sides of the island into one. Not going to happen.

        Reply

        • kelihasablog
          Nov 11, 2013 @ 04:56:07

          How did the article go? I have been trying to catch bits of the news when I can, but either I’m missing it, or our media isn’t covering it. (not unusual for them) I must say… not that I get a vote there, but I’m with you on this one. That just seems like it would be total chaos and disastrous if they tried that, but then we’ve got our own over here who’ve come up with their own stupid ideas and really has the whole country (those with brain cells that is) in a tailspin. The others are oblivious. I think they really believe money just falls from the sky… Talk about an entitlement society. Ugh…
          Hope you’re doing okay sweetie… I stole (okay, borrowed) your horse picture and quote on FB but I copied it instead of sharing cuz sometimes when I share stuff, the whole picture doesn’t show up. Irritates the crap out of me… LOL
          Hugs and Blessings ~

          Reply

          • valentina
            Nov 12, 2013 @ 20:30:29

            Survived the article! Received calls and messages congratulating me.

            You see… I’m as passionate about the international community (including USA) attacking us in order to undermine rulings involving illegal dominican citizenships as you are with your Tea Party and Healthcare…LOL

            Reply

  13. Renard Moreau
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 22:13:11

    [ Smiles ] Beautiful wedding photos!

    Reply

  14. Raani York
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 22:02:58

    Soooooooo romantically beautiful, Keli!! :-) All these happy pictures! It seems it was a GREAT day!! :-)

    Reply

  15. willowdot21
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 21:12:01

    Lovely wedding photos congratulations!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Delightfully Different Life

Promoting Kindness, Offering Forgiveness, Sharing Gratitude & Finding Joy

Author, Jane Lark's

Stories from history

Allie Mackay

Author of Contemporary and Paranormal Highland Romance

Jabri'z Point of View

I might not be always right, but it's my point of view about stuff.

1EarthUnited

Uniting the world, One Love at a time. :D

andrei plimbarici

Calatorind Descoperi

Deanna-Cian's Blog

An English Language student who lives by the sea and can be often seen stalking Benedict Cumberbatch's online profiles. If I'm not spending my time pressed up against the windows of cake shops then I'm rambling about stories in the press. I do love cake.

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

Want to buy a signed book? Contact me at deanjbaker @ G mail dot com

Lars from Mars and Beyond

Just one man's journey through this world...

Lovingly Made offers ideas that can be made from the comfort of your own home along with general pretty things that catch my eye along the way

Digestible Politics

Politics Made Easy!

ROMANCE AUTHOR B.J.SCOTT

Romance Author B J Scott

herschelmann fotografie blog

einige mehr oder weniger tolle ideen um die fotografie

Kev's Stuff

Thoughts and Expressions

Cooking with Luca

"La cucina è amore e buon cibo . Sta al cuoco farlo divenire ottimo."

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

Galoms

Know the world around you

As My Camera Sees It

A 365 day photo journey through 2014

Sheri de Grom

From the literary and legislative trenches.

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

Robertson Writes

The Art of Storytelling

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Where Words Daily Come Alive

A Word Press Blog Which Will Make You Smile

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

I will shatter a word and scatter the contents into the wind to share it with the world.

Ceci Giltenan, Author

Characters with character

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

Me, My Magnificent Self

Sharing my experiences... awakening and living in the new energy consciousness...

PujaMohan

Let the good times roll!

Me and the Boss 2013

Motivation and life......lived and loved one day at a time.

Kindness Blog

Kindness Changes Everything...

Jami Gray's Blog

Award Winning Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy with a killing edge.

All Food Cooking Recipes

The Original European Cooking Recipes. All Cooking Recipes. All Continental Recipes. All Mexican Recipes. Italian Recipes.

Blog of an e-marketer by Main Uddin

Professional Blogger Main Uddin Has Expressed Few Moments of Blogging Life

Painting Pundit

A Rambling Paintbrush

Stephanie Hurt - Author/Accountant/Children's Minister

This WordPress.com site confirms all things are possible through God!

The Introspective Introvert

and the words where twisted into something uniquely her's

realityofchrist

Christian News and Encouragement

WHISPERING PHOTOGRAPHY

© Kjetil Karlsen & Malin Hellesø | All images on this website/blog are copyrighted material and all rights are reserved. Not to be used without permission.

the hour of soft light...

How do I know what I think until I see what I say? (E.M. Forster)

PICZLoad pics a la carte

Watchout Loud and Have PICBliss!

Delightful Oak

Christ, Marriage, Family, Philosophy, Art

lekhraaj

Insights into Astrology

Photos That Inspire Words

Photographers Show off Their Photos To Inspire Writers to Write!

Life of a Minister Mom

Connecting. Sharing. Growing. Embracing the Woman Within!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 711 other followers

